Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2006 BMW 6 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 129 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

this car drives effortlessly and still looks beaut

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this car is well built,it is very reliable,comfortable,and drives with precision it only has 43000 miles."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

still love it

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and powerful"

Cons: "vtech tuners taking up space in the rearview"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is still amazing to drive. i take cross country trips in it 2 or 3 times a year and have only normal maintenance issues. i had to reset the idrive twice and i stay on the forums so i learn so much about the car and it saves me trips to the dealer for simple costly things. if buying out of cpo find a good mechanic for your servicing and you'll love it too"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Amazing Car!

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive!"

Cons: "Some A.C. issues/Engine light issues but no prob"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car brand new in 2007 and have had no problems with it. It's a phenomenal car! So sleek and drives like a dream."

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

An incredible car; great fun to drive.

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "The initial price was high even for this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 645 is an incredible car. It is quite large but drives like a much smaller sports car. The ride is superb. It is the only car my wife can ride in the back of; especially when it comes to twisty roads. The anti roll stabilization is superb. Not the fastest car but adequate power for all normal situations, and its wonderful with the top down!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Engines sings. Poor low end torque

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Car has no equal at high speed cruising"

Cons: "poor low end torque especially wight he six speed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Mine is as six speed manual. Sluggish at 400HP in six passing. Car needs to be in the upper rev range to perform. With the Revs up in the 6-8k range in M mode it all falls in place. Comfort, Speed, and good looks that is reliable on top of it all."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned

By on Saturday, August 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Only one cup holder, navigation screen too small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great road car, reasonable gas mileage. A new battery is $400.00"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

LIKE A RIDE AT DISNEY WORLD....EVERYDAY!

By on Monday, February 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm 50 years old and this is the BEST car I have ever owned. I have owned 4 BMW's (all 3 series) and this is BY FAR the best. The 6 series tops them all!!!!! I have owned Mercedes, Range Rovers, Mazada's, Honda's, Nissan's...and a few American models too. I have also owned this car longer than any other car. Just can't seem to part with it. When I do...I will be getting another BMW 6 Series. Handles like NOTHING else out there. My only advise, get a used one....the price tag on a new one will kill the wallet!!!"

34 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Must buy

By on Saturday, January 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "styling and handling"

Cons: "maintenace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Loved the car since its introduction 2004 . Bought mine from my dealership 2004 black on black coupe 79k miles sports package loaded clean car fax . Owned a mercedes 2002 Cl 500 over all cant compare to the BMW 645. The Benz interior was flashy but the BMW is Overall Sexy....."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Car Rocks!!!

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything you need"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've always had luxury cars. But this one is worth every penny. The traction on the road is outstanding, the car has control over the road instead of the road controlling it. Anytime I go out of town for work and have to get into a rental I feel like I'm driving a plastic trashcan with wheels When I was in college I drove this car for 4 years put over 70k miles with not one oil change and no problems."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Fantastic performance/great price

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fantastic value/great drivers car"

Cons: "small back seat/poor visibility in convertible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had the best cars in the world. This is among the best ever. It's fast, comfortable, reliable, and very reasonably priced. It's relatively good on fuel economy with highway registering 30 MPG at 75-80 mph, city mileage is another story at around 18mpg. Controversial I-Drive was difficult to get comfortable with at first, but once I "got-it", it's pretty good (still not great). It eliminates a lot of clutter on the dashboard which is nice, but it's overly complicated for making simple adjustments to vents/radio. It works very well with the Navi system. Looks are a matter of personal taste. Initially I was not fond of the look of this car, but the driving of this car turns it into a beauty. The looks have "grown" on me to where I actually like it's appearance now. Small back seat with difficult access, small trunk space, but this isn't what you buy this car for. In a strange way sort of like a cross between a MB CL500 and a Porsche 911."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 6 Series near Honolulu. See local deals