Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 BMW 5 Series Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $53,601 - $56,884.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $62,350

Fair Purchase Price $54,456
Fair Market Range ($53,601 - $56,884)

Invoice $57,440
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.4 of 10

10/8.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 88 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

Incredible Car!

By on Thursday, October 03, 2013

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great economy. Fun to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We drove this BMW 525 X Drive Diesel rental for two weeks around Europe including Germany, Austria, Italy. The 5 Series X Drive Diesel was flawless. Fuel runs around $8 per gallon in Europe so having a diesel was great. I thought we would have to trade performance for economy. Not at all! We drove Germany Autobahn speeds and winding mountain roads without any hesitation. Quiet with plenty of power and fun to drive. The navigation system is intuitive. The parking sensors really helped out in those tight Italian parking spots. Awesome Car! Why don't we have more diesel cars in the US?"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love the space, looks, driving

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wasn't planning to trade in my older 325i, 2003 year, but once we drove this one, it was very clear... My wife and I were having an extremely difficult time acting like we didn't want the car to properly negotiate the best price. I love the leg and head room, very similar to the X6. Also liked that this model is unique and just looks nice. We enjoy the heated seats and the lighting effects."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Wow, now I understand!

By on Sunday, December 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great handling, power and smooth ride"

Cons: "I cant drive it all day"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had other luxury cars in the past but this is a machine. You definately have to own one to understand. No comparison!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Pure pleasure

By on Friday, October 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gets women"

Cons: "Gets too many women at times...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I could have chosen the 535 but since this car gives me the power I need when I need it, then it is all about the comfort. I have driven the mercedes, audi, jaguar, equivalents and have friends who own these cars. Each of them agree that my navigation is better, the use of accessories are better and the package options still saved me about 5K when I designed it myself. Simply put, this car turns heads even among the cadillac drivers. It has the Man flair women seem to enjoy."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A great car, with different pesonalities

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "all good, great all around car"

Cons: "summer tires wear out under 30000 mi"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"super driver, from sport to comfort adjustments, great 8speed trans, great looking car"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.