Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 BMW 5 Series Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $56,559 - $59,500.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $62,350

Fair Purchase Price $57,212
Fair Market Range ($56,559 - $59,500)

Invoice $57,440
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.4 of 10

10/8.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 80 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Bad Transmission

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,700

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice driving"

Cons: "Poor reliability. Unacceptable service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I bought this car brand new and when I brought it to the dealer for the first oil change they found that the transmission was leaking. It was leaking out of the case and needs to be replaced. This car has 7700 miles on it . The car has been in the shop for 3 weeks Still no transmission The ECD for getting a transmission is 9-1 14. I will never buy another BMW. This car will go up for sale as I get it back. It will be close to a month that its been in the shop"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"REALLY NICE CLEAN WELL LOOKED AFTER CAR WITH GOOD mpg"

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently bought the 2014 550i X-drive. I previously had a current generation 750. The lighter weight and extra 45 HP make for an unbelievable driving experience."

10 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Absolute thrill to drive

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Simply a fun car to drive."

Cons: "Navigation system does not display speed limit."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Purchased new. Three years and 30,000 miles later, this car is absolutely the best moderately priced sport car on the road. Have recently driven a Porsche Cayenne Turbo for one week and could not wait to get back into my BMW. Responsiveness and handling are tops. BMW could put a few more luxuries inside such as A/C seats and tire monitoring system that tells the air pressure."

21 people out of 42 found this review helpful

best car I ever owned!

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is dependable, safe, and a pleasure to drive."

15 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.