Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 BMW 5 Series Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $48,656 - $51,687.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $57,550

Fair Purchase Price $50,172
Fair Market Range ($48,656 - $51,687)

Invoice $53,020

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.4 of 10

10/8.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 104 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 21 | Next

Handles well...

By on Friday, July 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very comfortable and handles well."

Cons: "18.5 gallon fuel tank keeps you at the pit stop."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car handles extremely well in all areas. The safety features are great for a person who spends hours on the road to and from work. Others in the car are comfortable and due to all of the options (this car have them all), this makes the drive more better than most in its class."

16 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently bought the 2014 550i X-drive. I previously had a current generation 750. The lighter weight and extra 45 HP make for an unbelievable driving experience."

12 people out of 23 found this review helpful

One of the Best I ever owned

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: end of lease

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great to drive ,classy luxury handling"

Cons: "cost of service after warranty and mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My lease just ended on my 2012 535xi . For the first time in a long long time I was sorry to let it go. The car was fantastic ,comfortable fast , luxurious had all the bells and whistles for a few years to come , more than few years. An outstanding car , no issues and whomever gets my car is getting a GEM."

25 people out of 49 found this review helpful

ahh its a goo car you just have to take care of it

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I want this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "it look nice on the inside and the outside"

Cons: "gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"i like the looks of this car it will pasin my book"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Have the 550i Not Bad!!

By on Monday, September 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive no doubt."

Cons: "AC could be better on start up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is my 6th BMW since 05. I"ve had the 645 convt with SMG trans... Really terrible match up. Then have had 4 750Li's and the 07 was a problem from the start with hesitation. Finally got it fixed 3 weeks before I traded it. The other 750 were pretty much maintenance free. At 8000 miles I needed to have it towed as 2 injectors needed replaced but I think BMW is starting to get cheap on warranty. Now it feels like more injectors are going bad. Fuel mileage was surprising good until the injector issues. Over all it's a great handling car and great performance."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 21 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement