Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 BMW 5 Series Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $51,288 - $54,015.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $57,550

Fair Purchase Price $52,652
Fair Market Range ($51,288 - $54,015)

Invoice $53,020
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.4 of 10

10/8.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 82 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

I hate this car!

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "NONE"

Cons: "RUN FLAT TIRES"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Over all the car has a good ride as long as the tires are lump free which is the problem RUN FLAT TIRES? who thought of this ? the tire on this car is a hot mess. I've had this car 4 years and have bought 10 new tires at 500.00 each because the tires constantly get lumps or burst if you hit a large pothole. I cannot wait to get rid of this car."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sexy Car

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "The Ride, comfortable interior, maintenance programof course the sexy style"

Cons: "No remote start option, run flat tires, and no room for my golf clubs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a sexy and very comfortable car, The ride is true and luxurious. During the winter time, when there is snow and ice it handles as though it is on dry pavement. This is my first luxury car and it makes me feel like a V.I.P. There are only three things I do not like about this car. The first being there is no remote start, I cannot start the car without being in it. In BMWs ultimate wisdom, they should have had at least the remote start option. 2nd The runflat tires, they are very expensive and if you hit a large enough pothole they will need to be replaced. The last is a personal disappointment, I cannot fit my golf clubs in the trunk. I need to take out my driver and woods in order for me to put my golf clubs in the truck. I did however forget to mention that the four-year/50,000 mile warranty is exceptional."

Bad Transmission

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,700

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice driving"

Cons: "Poor reliability. Unacceptable service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I bought this car brand new and when I brought it to the dealer for the first oil change they found that the transmission was leaking. It was leaking out of the case and needs to be replaced. This car has 7700 miles on it . The car has been in the shop for 3 weeks Still no transmission The ECD for getting a transmission is 9-1 14. I will never buy another BMW. This car will go up for sale as I get it back. It will be close to a month that its been in the shop"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"REALLY NICE CLEAN WELL LOOKED AFTER CAR WITH GOOD mpg"

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently bought the 2014 550i X-drive. I previously had a current generation 750. The lighter weight and extra 45 HP make for an unbelievable driving experience."

10 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.