Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 BMW 5 Series Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $42,760 - $45,415.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $50,450

Fair Purchase Price $44,088
Fair Market Range ($42,760 - $45,415)

Invoice $46,490

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.4 of 10

10/8.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 102 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 21 | Next

Sexy Car

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "The Ride, comfortable interior, maintenance programof course the sexy style"

Cons: "No remote start option, run flat tires, and no room for my golf clubs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a sexy and very comfortable car, The ride is true and luxurious. During the winter time, when there is snow and ice it handles as though it is on dry pavement. This is my first luxury car and it makes me feel like a V.I.P. There are only three things I do not like about this car. The first being there is no remote start, I cannot start the car without being in it. In BMWs ultimate wisdom, they should have had at least the remote start option. 2nd The runflat tires, they are very expensive and if you hit a large enough pothole they will need to be replaced. The last is a personal disappointment, I cannot fit my golf clubs in the trunk. I need to take out my driver and woods in order for me to put my golf clubs in the truck. I did however forget to mention that the four-year/50,000 mile warranty is exceptional."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

What a disappointment

By on Saturday, December 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Smooth shifting. Delighful braking."

Cons: "Noisy, rough, flawed design, poor space design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The BMW myth was dispelled. Bought a 2011 528i with Sports package. Noisy, uncomfortable, poorly designed interior. The car has had an unnatural vibration/wobbling BMW technicians choosed to ignore. Balanced tires twice to no avail; it feels structural. After one year, dashboard components started to rattle. Electronics are poor. The navigation system is yesterday's and unduly clunky, cumbersome. I find myself having to use my phone's GPS rather than the car's. Pluses: very smooth shifting and powerful, firm braking. First and last BMW for me."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great road car, responsive, safe.

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Solid road car with great pickup and comfortable"

Cons: "Milage needs improvement,run flat tires noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"secure feel to the ride, breaks well to avoid issues, great pickup for merging into traffic. Does burn oil if driven hard. well appointed interior and operational design of features easy to access. Clear views without blind spots."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

This is a lot of car.

By on Saturday, April 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, safety, fuel economy, power"

Cons: "Automatic shutoff can be annoying."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fuel economy is amazing for this car ( 32+ highway). Turbo is seamless. Big improvement in run flat tires. I highly recommend the car if you are ready to spend nearly 60k."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Car will BMW takes care of it….

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looker, comfortable ride, fun to drive"

Cons: "Not sure of long term reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am just about 30 months into my 36 month lease. The car has been absolutely great. The only issue was a blown fuse in the 12v outlet. No big deal. The fit and finish are excellent. I really do not have any issues with the run flat tires from a ride point of view. Would much rather have a spare tire though. Because of the expense to maintain and service this car out of warranty I will not purchase it off lease. I am struggling with that decision only because I love the car. Everything I read is that they start having trouble after 4 years."

33 people out of 61 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 21 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.