Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 BMW 5 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 84 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

great

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great size for a sedan, very sporty drive, 31mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this is my 6th 5 series.best 6 cylinder yet,perfect trans (auto) to go with it. giant leap in quality from earlier ones"

13 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Great road car, responsive, safe.

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Solid road car with great pickup and comfortable"

Cons: "Milage needs improvement,run flat tires noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"secure feel to the ride, breaks well to avoid issues, great pickup for merging into traffic. Does burn oil if driven hard. well appointed interior and operational design of features easy to access. Clear views without blind spots."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I hate this car!

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "NONE"

Cons: "RUN FLAT TIRES"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Over all the car has a good ride as long as the tires are lump free which is the problem RUN FLAT TIRES? who thought of this ? the tire on this car is a hot mess. I've had this car 4 years and have bought 10 new tires at 500.00 each because the tires constantly get lumps or burst if you hit a large pothole. I cannot wait to get rid of this car."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sexy Car

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "The Ride, comfortable interior, maintenance programof course the sexy style"

Cons: "No remote start option, run flat tires, and no room for my golf clubs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a sexy and very comfortable car, The ride is true and luxurious. During the winter time, when there is snow and ice it handles as though it is on dry pavement. This is my first luxury car and it makes me feel like a V.I.P. There are only three things I do not like about this car. The first being there is no remote start, I cannot start the car without being in it. In BMWs ultimate wisdom, they should have had at least the remote start option. 2nd The runflat tires, they are very expensive and if you hit a large enough pothole they will need to be replaced. The last is a personal disappointment, I cannot fit my golf clubs in the trunk. I need to take out my driver and woods in order for me to put my golf clubs in the truck. I did however forget to mention that the four-year/50,000 mile warranty is exceptional."

Bad Transmission

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,700

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice driving"

Cons: "Poor reliability. Unacceptable service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I bought this car brand new and when I brought it to the dealer for the first oil change they found that the transmission was leaking. It was leaking out of the case and needs to be replaced. This car has 7700 miles on it . The car has been in the shop for 3 weeks Still no transmission The ECD for getting a transmission is 9-1 14. I will never buy another BMW. This car will go up for sale as I get it back. It will be close to a month that its been in the shop"

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 5 Series near Honolulu. See local deals