Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2010 BMW 5 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 574 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 115 | Next

GREAT DRIVING CAR, DOES NOT RETAIN RESALE VALUE,

By on Wednesday, June 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE, GAS MILEAGE GOOD"

Cons: "CUP HOLDERS ARE TERRIBLE, MAINTENANCE IS VERY HIGH"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"GREAT DRIVING CAR, BUT DOERS NOT RETAIN HIGH ENOUGH RESALE VALUE. THE CUP HOLDERS ARE TERRIBLE !! THE MAINTENANCE IS VERY HIGH. JUST A BATTERY FOR IT WAS $500.00 IT HUGS THE ROAD EXTREMELY WELL. THE INTERIOR HOLDS UP VERY GOOD. THE GAS MILEAGE IS VERY GOOD. STILL FEELS LIKE A NEW CAR EVEN AFTER I HAVE DRIVEN IT FOR 119,000 DEPENDABLE MILES."

16 people out of 16 found this review helpful

550i Big Engine = BIGGER Smiles

By on Monday, October 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Thrilling performance, sophisticated ride."

Cons: "Need a l o n g e r commute...;)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Germans historically speaking have build outstanding Rockets and Autos...and in the case of the 550i with the Sports Package they have done BOTH!! They matched the V-8 turbine like engine to a technically advanced suspension and massive brakes to produce a near perfect automobile. Complaints about cup holder placement is just silly, and if one really needs high miles per gallon or low cost service/maintenence then Honda makes a better choice for you. If on the other hand you want to LOVE what you drive for pure driving sake...the 550i is BEST!"

16 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Best vehicle made! Great daily driver.

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The ultimate driving machine"

Cons: "none. Finest automobile built period."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this vehicle for 3 years and 40,000 miles. Dealer serviced (a bit expensive) but maintained to the highest standard. It rides well, very comfortable, not fast but quick enough, gets 30mpg on the highway with cruise set at 75. Unflapable handling and excellent feel of the road through the steering. Has bluetooth phone, navigation, sirius satelite radio, heated seats and stering wheel and 4 wheel drive to boot. Even with 85,000mi on the odometer, it drives like a new vehicle no shakes or ratttles, no wind noise and has never missed a day of service. I would highly recommend this to anyone who loves driving."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, December 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car I have ever had in my 29 years of owning cars. Just exceeds the 1969 Camaro SS, with big block engine, I had in high school and this car is very refined for a middle aged guy, I don't have to repair it and the performance is amazing. It is almost as fun as driving my brother's 2007 Porsche 911 from a performance perspective, but the ride is way better and alot easier to drive daily."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

The right combination of luxury and sport.

By on Tuesday, November 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good economy with plenty of sport and handling"

Cons: "Drivers seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased used with 24K miles, drive 25K each year. No service issues at all, excellent mileage of 31+ on highway and 24+ around town. Good sight lines, enough power under any condition, good traction without the X drive. Easy to use electronics with good sound quality. Best overall car I've owned."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 115 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 5 Series near Honolulu. See local deals