Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2010 BMW 5 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 566 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

fun to drive, hate to own

By on Sunday, September 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "dificult to own out of warrenty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I love the style and driving the car ( in all conditions. I hate owning it. very expensive to maintain. The electronics give too many things that have to be replaced."

23 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Luxury and sport put together in one car

By on Sunday, December 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned my 2007 530I for 4 years. I've only had two mechanical issues with the car. I had a bird hit my coolant radiator and had to have it replaced and a wheel bearing went out. Both cost about $1600 combined to have fixed. General Maintenance is higher than a normal car of any origin but you can do it yourself and save big. Other than these few things, this car has been fun to drive. It has been one of the better cars I have owned. I had a Honda before this with 190,000 miles and not issues so I was concerned about reliability and it has been good. I would recommend this car to anyone interested. I'm going to buy a used one for my daughter."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

550i Big Engine = BIGGER Smiles

By on Monday, October 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Thrilling performance, sophisticated ride."

Cons: "Need a l o n g e r commute...;)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Germans historically speaking have build outstanding Rockets and Autos...and in the case of the 550i with the Sports Package they have done BOTH!! They matched the V-8 turbine like engine to a technically advanced suspension and massive brakes to produce a near perfect automobile. Complaints about cup holder placement is just silly, and if one really needs high miles per gallon or low cost service/maintenence then Honda makes a better choice for you. If on the other hand you want to LOVE what you drive for pure driving sake...the 550i is BEST!"

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

GREAT DRIVING CAR, DOES NOT RETAIN RESALE VALUE,

By on Wednesday, June 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE, GAS MILEAGE GOOD"

Cons: "CUP HOLDERS ARE TERRIBLE, MAINTENANCE IS VERY HIGH"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"GREAT DRIVING CAR, BUT DOERS NOT RETAIN HIGH ENOUGH RESALE VALUE. THE CUP HOLDERS ARE TERRIBLE !! THE MAINTENANCE IS VERY HIGH. JUST A BATTERY FOR IT WAS $500.00 IT HUGS THE ROAD EXTREMELY WELL. THE INTERIOR HOLDS UP VERY GOOD. THE GAS MILEAGE IS VERY GOOD. STILL FEELS LIKE A NEW CAR EVEN AFTER I HAVE DRIVEN IT FOR 119,000 DEPENDABLE MILES."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Lifetime experience...

By on Friday, October 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Holds great value, PERFORMANCE, looks, style"

Cons: "Does not have a auxiliar entry in the car stereo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cant overstate how glad I am I ever came across this car; I used to change cars every 2 years, have had 7 years now, I can keep making excuses for not exchanging it ( and my purchasing power has increased over the last 7 years); , I do have to say that my car has the Sport package and I would never get a BMW without it ( used to own a 330XI before this); how stylist and WHAT an AMAZING performance. after 7 years still performs and looks great......; in 7 years I have spent less than $1,000 in 2 repairs."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 5 Series near Honolulu. See local deals