Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1994 BMW 5 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 194 Ratings for the 1989 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

The Best Used Car on the Market

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"If you are fortunate enough to find a well maintained 535i, get it!! I bought a 1990 with only 130k miles and it has been great! The only problem we've had in 15k miles is the crank sensor working itself loose. Other than that, we've done routine maintenance and upgraded the wheels/tires to 16". We get a lot of compliments; most people can't believe it is a 1990. The original BMW paint lasts a long time. When choosing a used car over 100k miles, I would choose this one first."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

This is one solid car.

By on Sunday, November 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Got the car (94 525i) for great price and couldn't be happier. It's dark green with brown leather. Neighbors applaud me for "classing up the neighborhood." Car has an awesome look and stance. Could go for a few cup holders and maybe a little better acceleration. But once she's cruising, it's a pure joy."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

quality vehicle

By on Sunday, October 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable and quality construction"

Cons: "not 1 single cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"my stepfather bought this car in 1993 and drove it until 1 year ago. He tried to sell it for $1800 with no luck. After giving it to me with 240,000 plus miles I slapped on some tires, a fresh air filter, oil change and cd player. I drive it almost every day and have taken it on trips of 3 to 4 hours. This car is a beast. Smooth as silk at 80 plus mph, 27 mpg and just an all round classic."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

E34 525i BEST VALUE!!

By on Saturday, April 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my late production 95 525i for nine years. Purchased with 52K, now at around 110K. Very few problems. Just keep up on the maintenance (including auto transmission flushes) and use good synthetic fluids. It will run FOREVER! Great highway mileage (around 28-30 at 70-80mph). Snow tires on all four corners transforms it into a winter driving dream! Have only been forced to go to the dealer for service once since owned. Still draws many compliments due to proper upkeep. Peake Research reset tools and Bentley manuals can guide you through just about any problem. I would trust this car to go anywhere! Proper preventive maintenance is the key!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

IF YOU NEED A RELIABLE CAR!

By on Wednesday, October 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT CAR!"

Cons: "NONE!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is my high school sweetheart. This was the first car I bought when I first started driving in high school. Its been 6 years later and shes still the best! The frame is all steel so I feel really safe in it. Great on gas. All I suggest is maintain it and it will take care of you. I do my own oil and filter change with full synthetic oil every 3-4 months (Will make the engine last longer), brake pads, ect. One problem with these model I heard is the coolant/ radiator. Mine went bad so I replaced it and now its even better!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 5 Series near Honolulu. See local deals