Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 BMW 4 Series Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,321 - $37,859.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $41,450

Fair Purchase Price $36,807
Fair Market Range ($36,321 - $37,859)

Invoice $38,210
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 7 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Great car for the price

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Handles fantastic"

Cons: "Features are costly but worth it. Same look"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Drives and Feels like the 750i very nice for a 4 series. But be sure to add features like Navigation, and heads up Display."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Truly a Luxurious Sports Car!

By on Monday, February 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful, fast, luxurious, holds 4 people"

Cons: "Steering less-responsive, long doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

A very merry BMW 428i xDrive Christmas!

"This car has been perfect in the following ways: gorgeous to look at, fast, good in snow/adverse weather, able to decently hold 4 adults, good on gas mileage, luxurious. I got the 428i xDrive Sport package and I'm getting 22 mph city/ 33 mph highway (exactly as advertised). I drove in one Midwest snowstorm and it performed fantastic. This car is really fast and I can't imagine needing any more speed for city or highway driving. My teenage son's friends call it the "James Bond" car, and drool appropriately in it's general direction. It has several engine/performance modes: Sport (for going fast/racing), Comfort (regular use), and Eco (energy saving). There is a fourth mode (Sports plus)for track-style race driving that I haven't tried yet. You change to any of these modes with flip of a switch while driving. I have enjoyed the options of the three modes I've used so far, each delivering as promised. It's especially fun using the Eco mode and watching the car computer award you a star when you are accelerating and anticipating (slowing/braking) in the most ecological minded manner. The visibility is excellent in this car, especially for blind spots (much better than other sports cars I test drove). Here are the negatives I've noticed so far. Steering "feel" is less responsive than other sports cars, the doors are long, and the hand's free functioning for my Iphone hasn't worked great (it often misinterprets voice instructions...I'm told this will get better the more I use it). Overall this car has been fantastic and I'd definitely pick this car again given the choice. It's a blast to drive and yet so functional in all the ways I've mentioned. Every night when I come home from work, park the car in the garage and go to turn off the lights...I take one last look at my beautiful blue 428ixdrive and smile, saying softly, "the name's Bond, James Bond"."

16 people out of 26 found this review helpful

A very merry BMW 428i xDrive Christmas!

A complete joy to drive

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful style, great to drive, dependable"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had the car for awhile and can't really say enough about its quality and style. Only negative is everyone tries to race you even around town. Love all the options that were available and find the head-up display to be a favorite along with all the other tech features. Beautiful exterior and interior lighting at night. More comfortable than I thought it would be with run-flat tires and low suspension. Good feel for the road but it doesn't beat you up when you are driving. Prepare to be blown back in your seat when you accelerate and cornering is phenomenal with the low center of gravity. Car is expensive but is worth it compared to other sport coupe options."

41 people out of 68 found this review helpful

Amazing vehicle

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great fun, very reliable, amazing performer"

Cons: "Expensive to buy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Gives everything you want from a luxury coupe, including amazing all-weather capability, comfortable seats and amazing luxury features."

15 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Cramped

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Design - handling - MPG"

Cons: "No storage in center arm rest - manual steering ad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Front could have a little more leg room and at this price an electrically adjustable steering wheel would be nice. The back seat is for kids or people under 6' and slim. The car itself has every option and package except for the lighting package. The M Sport has some nice extras and is the best looking model of the pack. Been averaging around 25 in town and 32 on the highway cruising at 70-75. Ride can be harsh on rough streets. Still it looks great, handles extremely well. All season run flat are good on snow and the all wheel drive actually makes it fun. Being a 435 x drive grand coupe makes it stand out. Took two months to build but the wait was worth it."

23 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.