Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 BMW 3 Series Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $39,204 - $40,365.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $42,375

Fair Purchase Price $39,785
Fair Market Range ($39,204 - $40,365)

Invoice $39,060
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.3 of 10

10/8.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 43 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next

328ix:The best sport sedan!

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The Ultimate Driving Machine."

Cons: "Not cheap."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"An absolute joy to drive. I have a 60 mile commute. My previous car was a Honda Insight- never again. 30 mpg real world. Fast. Handles like a sports car. Comfortable. Excellent seats. I have had a range of fun and exciting cars (Miata, 911, Corvette, Audi S4, Subaru WRX, Saab 9000 Aero), and this is the first automobile that does everything so well."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Another great BMW and a word about the naysayers.

By on Wednesday, February 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Ride, Acceleration, Fit & finish"

Cons: "Price is still high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my fourth BMW. It is starting my twentieth year having a BMW in my household. A word for the naysayers. For those that say, BMWs are unreliable, too complicated to drive, or too expensive, I would tell them that to own a BMW means you must learn how a BMW works. They are a distinct line of cars. Having owned other luxury cars- Mercedes, Lexus, and Infiniti- I have to say that nothing drives like a BMW and not everyone will like the way a BMW drives. It is in its own place. And that place is first understanding how a BMW drives- its dials, functions, and capabilities. Second, it is maintaing on a regular basis, one's BMW. This is one car that cannot be neglected. One can go a long way without regular maintenance with a Honda or Toyota- though I do not recommend neglecting those cars either. Not so with a BMW, but if one will keep it serviced, it will go as far as the aforementioned car lines. This 2012 328i is different than my older 328i. It drives differently, but better. I only recommend that you as a reader, go drive one. The drive will surpass the anything more I could say."

21 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Awesome all around car

By on Wednesday, January 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very agile and fast."

Cons: "Steep price."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most dynamic 3 ive owned. It's like having four cars in one with all the driving modes.excellent power and very light on its feet. Great car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

our third bmw

By on Tuesday, January 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ride- very peppy 4 cyl.-build quality-fun to drive"

Cons: "none- a bmw is a bmw and it will never disappoint."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had 2005 and 2009 5 series sedans both 6 cylinder and loaded with options. this time we only bought the options we used and could not live without.they were cold weather package, front and rear park distance and adaptive headlights that's it.also this time went with the 328i with x-drive and I'm thrilled and very happy with the 3 series."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Fabulous sport sedan

By on Sunday, January 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, perfect size, fantastic performance"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been driving BMWs for almost 30 years, both 3 and 5 Series. My new 335i M Sport is the best one yet. Both exterior and interior design are well done. The driving dynamics are superb. Highway fuel economy is impressive. Build quality is first rate ! My car has the factory optional M Sport brakes which perform flawlessly. The Adaptive M Suspension and Variable Sport Steering are two other important options on my car that I really appreciate. I really look forward to driving my car each time I press the Start button. When I come to park it, I always find myself looking back, admiring the design. This car really is a big improvement over the previous E90 generation."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.