Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 BMW 3 Series Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,659 - $32,360.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $35,445

Fair Purchase Price $31,510
Fair Market Range ($30,659 - $32,360)

Invoice $32,680
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.4 of 10

10/8.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 46 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 10 | Next

Greatly Enjoyable But Sometimes Disappointing

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive, Looks Great, Innovative, Luxurious"

Cons: "Navigation, Auto Stop-Start, Complicated Controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Let's start with the cons: the navigation system is the biggest disappointment. The map is long outdated, even the BMW dealership where I purchased the car from has the wrong address. The map doesn't show the names of all the roads, only the major streets are shown, even if zoomed in. The system is very slow. However, BMW is releasing a new system this November 2012; unfortunately, I purchased my car before the announcement. The other con is the automatic stop-start system to save gas. Good feature on paper, but in practice, the car wakes up violently. It doesn't feel up to par with BMW quality. Finally, the controls are fairly complicated: the fog lights doesn't turn on automatically, neither does the wipers. The settings doesn't stay at the last user setting, instead everything defaults: like the driving dynamics defaulting to Comfort, the Auto-Stop-Start defaulting to on, etc. This becomes very annoying as you need to press a bunch of buttons before driving out. Now the pros: Driving in sport mode is incredibly fun, enough said. The car has incredible acceleration. The interior design is absolutely beautiful, not too many buttons as everything is integrated. Quality is nice. Everything else is expected from the BMW line."

35 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Junk!

By on Sunday, October 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Looks good"

Cons: "Too numerous to list"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"What a piece of junk! Overly complicated, not reliable, poor designs. This car lives on hype and after owning one, I agree that BMW stands for BIG MONEY WASTED. Skip this thing unless you like throwing money away as I have. Oh ya, don't forget the amazingly fast depriciation."

18 people out of 85 found this review helpful

2013 BMW 335i M sport line

By on Saturday, October 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "power, luxury, ipdo/iphone integration, beautiful"

Cons: "not digging the auto start option, neutral about r"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is the definition of fun and class, I have been smiling since I got it. I love the sound of the engine and mostly the power that gives you once you press the pedal. Everybody would enjoy this car, even if you are driving to the market or cruising at high speeds in the highway."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Nothing Special

By on Saturday, October 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Value, premium sound pretty powerful, handling"

Cons: "Bland, unreliable, poor service experience"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned 2 BMW 3 series. The first one I got for my 17th birthday in high school when I got my license. It was a 2006 325 and I thought it was the coolest car ever as it was my first car. Then I had the 2008 328xi coupe with every single option possible. After driving audis, mercedes, and range rovers in my family I came to find the 3 series to be a big disappointment. My friends low end mercedes and audis were comparable but I think Audi's suspension makes it the better buy. The BMWs have been very unreliable, the styling has not changed much, servicing is a nightmare even though its free (i'd rather pay as my time is worth more than what servicing would cost), not too mention with all of the leasing promotions the car is driven by housekeepers and teenyboppers these days."

13 people out of 79 found this review helpful

over engineered, complicated controls..

By on Sunday, August 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Purchased for mother and we will have to sell the car because cintrols are to complex for an elderly person."

8 people out of 67 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 10 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.