Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 BMW 3 Series Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,185 - $30,854.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $33,445

Fair Purchase Price $30,020
Fair Market Range ($29,185 - $30,854)

Invoice $30,840
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.4 of 10

10/8.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 45 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next

Junk!

By on Sunday, October 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Looks good"

Cons: "Too numerous to list"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"What a piece of junk! Overly complicated, not reliable, poor designs. This car lives on hype and after owning one, I agree that BMW stands for BIG MONEY WASTED. Skip this thing unless you like throwing money away as I have. Oh ya, don't forget the amazingly fast depriciation."

18 people out of 85 found this review helpful

2013 BMW 335i M sport line

By on Saturday, October 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "power, luxury, ipdo/iphone integration, beautiful"

Cons: "not digging the auto start option, neutral about r"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is the definition of fun and class, I have been smiling since I got it. I love the sound of the engine and mostly the power that gives you once you press the pedal. Everybody would enjoy this car, even if you are driving to the market or cruising at high speeds in the highway."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Nothing Special

By on Saturday, October 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Value, premium sound pretty powerful, handling"

Cons: "Bland, unreliable, poor service experience"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned 2 BMW 3 series. The first one I got for my 17th birthday in high school when I got my license. It was a 2006 325 and I thought it was the coolest car ever as it was my first car. Then I had the 2008 328xi coupe with every single option possible. After driving audis, mercedes, and range rovers in my family I came to find the 3 series to be a big disappointment. My friends low end mercedes and audis were comparable but I think Audi's suspension makes it the better buy. The BMWs have been very unreliable, the styling has not changed much, servicing is a nightmare even though its free (i'd rather pay as my time is worth more than what servicing would cost), not too mention with all of the leasing promotions the car is driven by housekeepers and teenyboppers these days."

13 people out of 79 found this review helpful

over engineered, complicated controls..

By on Sunday, August 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Purchased for mother and we will have to sell the car because cintrols are to complex for an elderly person."

8 people out of 67 found this review helpful

It Really is the Ulimate Driving Machine

By on Friday, July 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Price goes up super fast with options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Decided it's time to look for a premium car. Started at Acura which was good but once you cross $40k it open up options to other brands too. So I drove the C Class Benz, it was nice but the poor electronics and engine noise were a show stopper. So off to the Lexus dealer, this line was the biggest disappointment, this brand is not in the league of the others more in line with entry level cars. After all the hype we tried to find something to justify the Lexus which did have a better electronics package but no better than Hyundai, Chevy or Dodge. Well off to BMW, passing the Infiniti dealer , last due to the cost being the highest. After the test drive we knew why it cost more and worth every penny it is. Its more than a badge it is really is the Ultimate Driving Machine."

36 people out of 46 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details