Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2008 BMW 3 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 996 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 200 | Next

Worth it in on a snow covered hill

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handling and ride"

Cons: "run flat tires, unimpressive dashboard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've had this car for 8 years. With some minor complaints it has been worth its weight in gold in a snow storm. I live up on top of a steep hill. My only complaintin snow is that it is low to the ground so in really deep, unplowed snow it can be a problem. I got stuck in my driveway in 18 inches of snow. My biggest complaint was the run flat tires. When I went over a bump with people in the car, it felt like I was hitting a curb at 70 miles an hour. They are like concrete. I since bought "regular" performance tires and that solved it despite no spare. I do a lot of highway driving and it is fast and smooth. Very responsive. The body style is classic. Keeping it in good condition, you can't tell it from a new car.I wish BMW made the dashboard to be a bit more dazzling-it's very plain without the nav system which I did not get since the ratings at the time said it was complicated and expensive. Overall I am glad I bought this-surprise bonus-the door handles light up at night when you unlock it-impressive to onlookers."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best handeling, funnest car to drive ever made

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I owned and sold this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Sexy looks, and slot car like handeling"

Cons: "I had to sell it too soon :-("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I did not experience the high cost of ownership associated with this car. As I had to sell it much sooner than I would have liked, while it was still under warranty. So I can not comment on that or reliability. But, what I can say is I have never owned a car that had me yearning to drive it, as much as this one did. From it's sexy exterior and interior appearance, to it's perfect horsepower to weight ratio ... It truly felt it was every bit as advertised, when it came to driving enjoyment. I can see why a lot of people except the high cost of ownership that I hear of, just to own and enjoy this car. If I was forced to come up with a negative, it might be that it was a bit uncomfortable on rump, on long drives of 4 hours or more."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

It is the best car I have ever owned.

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent handling, reliability, performance"

Cons: "rear seats do not lie down."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car!! Best driving, handling, and gas mileage... 32 mpg with a lead foot. Only Con is seats do not lie down."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

It's a BMW 328i! Its always a driving experience!

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A well built extremely fun car to drive!"

Cons: "Trunk space.Cup Holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The BMW 328i driving experience has you in power genuine leather seating. Genuine leather is found in many areas of this car. Real Burl wood accents the trim. You also get the classic aroma the leather and woof that only adds to your driving experience. The legendary bulletproof straight six power plant provides tremendous torque and power giving another dimension to this car. Handling is second to none. It's not bad looking either."

Sexy but pricey

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, nice design, bells and whistles"

Cons: "Pricey upkeep"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I love the look and performance of this car, but strongly discourage the run flat tires. New tires are $500/each and I've had to replace two in two years from small potholes."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 200 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 3 Series near Honolulu. See local deals