Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • New Car Buyer's Guides
  • The 40+ MPG Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2008 BMW 3 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1035 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 104 | Next

Solid car great handling and economical

By on Friday, March 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my third BMW three series and I'm not disappointed. This is a solid car,great handling and economical."

a real driving machine

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this is not for kids or going to grocery. meant to be driven. no american made like it. very fast."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great handling and stability. Solid car"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Amazing car, smooth, fast pick up.. gorgeous lines

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, low profile tires, looks fantastic"

Cons: "No back up cam, limited interior storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love, love this car... such a pleasure to look at and drive; every time I get in I have fun, and the heated seats just add to that! I've never owned a car that hugged the turns so well, or allowed me to enter traffic and keep up a brisk pace with such ease and confidence. The only drawback is the bucket seat, in that it is a little hard to get in and out of if you're not used to a low profile car. Not good for someone who needs tons of cushioning or who has bad hips let's say. It's a sports car, and that's what makes it awesome! This driving machine is to love and use if that's what you're looking for! Only reason I'm selling it is that we are getting ready to move out west to mountain area, and I need to look at 4WD... sad to let her go, but this is truly a driver's car with good looks and a spectacular engine!!"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I love this car...!!

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "German Engineering"

Cons: "German Engineering is expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car drives like a dream, it zips around town hugging the edges, is sexy. This is the "ultimate" driving experience. I have driven loaner cars while I have had my regular maintenance and I do not like the new models as well. The road handling and power is the best for the price."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great performance

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great stying, perfomance and comfort"

Cons: "run flat tires expensive and no spare if others"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car handles better than any car i've owned and is a blast to drive. It is comfortable around town and on a road trip and has been reliable."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

this car is a dream!

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,090

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, sporty, a pleasurable drive"

Cons: "maintenance is pricey, but it's a BMW so expected."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned my 2009 328i since 2012 and to date I have had NO problems with this vehicle. Other than routine maintenance, this car is like easy street. I truly love this car!"

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Poor quality & reliability!

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Very poor quality & reliability. I seldom drive the car because I am afraid a warning light will come on."

26 people out of 52 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the ultimate driving machine!"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love it, but I'm going to have to sell it

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Best car ever"

Cons: "Maintenance is ridiculous"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I absolutely love my car. It was my dream. But not even 2 years later and almost $8,000+ in repairs I just cannot continue. The hardest part is that it's the best car I've ever owned. Fun to drive. Sexy. Comfortable and the drive experience is absolutely amazing. If you can afford to fix the issues it doesn't matter but repairs are outrageous and totally necessary. In looking up reviews sadly I am not the only person with this problem thus my decision to let her go. I may buy another BMW but I will be very wary of what I decide to get.. Sad to let her go :("

39 people out of 55 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 104 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 3 Series near Honolulu. See local deals