Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 BMW 3 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 996 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 200 | Next

The on,y car to buy!

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Extremely fun to drive! Sticks like Velcro!"

Cons: "Maintenance at dealer $$$$$"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a loaded 328i. It has about 51K on it and drives like it just came out of the showroom. The feeling of driving a machine like this cannot be put into words- you smile EVERYTIME you get behind the wheel! Sticks like velcro in turns, does not vary one inch on straightaways, it practically drives itself. VERY comfortable with the sport seats and sports suspension package. If you about $32K, buy one. You will not regret it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great drive!

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "awesome to drive!!! and great looking!"

Cons: "cup holders in the way of front passenger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2011 BMW 335 xDrive is an amazing car. It truly is the ultimate driving machine! You feel gripped to the road and the steering wheel is tight and responsive. Great at highway speeds, especially if wanting to pass another car and zip through traffic. I highly recommend this car!"

Love this car!

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ultimate Driving Machine"

Cons: "Repair costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this automobile. My only concern is how tempting it is to speed, and I haven had anything major breakdown yet so I'm afraid of what the repair costs will look like when the time comes. I travel a lot for work so I'm in a lot of rental cars and always look forward to getting back in my 335 on my return."

Love It!

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"As all the car mags have said, this is one of the best. This is my second 3 series and I'd be happy keeping it instead of getting a new one."

16 people out of 26 found this review helpful

I love this car. Quiet, fast, smooth.

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quiet, fast, smooth, safe."

Cons: "Poor cup holders, one power oulet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

328iX

"I love this car. Quiet, fast, smooth, perhaps the best handling car I have ever driven. All wheel drive with dynamic traction control and braking make this little sedan safe and secure in any kind of weather. I live in the mountains and commute almost an hour each way and that is very important to me. I just wish the front seats were a little bigger and it could really use more power outlets (it only has one, inside the console)and more secure cup holders. I know that sounds picky but I spend almost 8 hours a week (1 work day) in my car. Overall 9/10."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

328iX

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 200 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 3 Series near Honolulu. See local deals