Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 BMW 3 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1008 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 202 | Next

Excellent car, a blast to drive

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is in great condition both mechanically and in terms of appearance. It was my wife's car and, unfortunately, she passed away not long ago. It is a twin-turbo mover but with surprisingly good gas mileage (26 MPH on recent trip). Perhaps equally important, it has 2+ years and 20,000+ miles remaining on an extended warrantee that can be conveyed to the new owner."

Lived up to my dreams

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great to drive, good on gas, solid in bad weather"

Cons: "cup holder location. As if that's a Big deal."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Finally able to get a BMW when I handed the Nissan to my daughter when she turned 16. This car has been great to drive for the past 8 years and 140k+ miles. The 325xi AWD is the most sure-footed car, better in the snow than the Volvo XC90, better than FWD Nissan or Hyundai. It is responsive on the accelerator, brake, and especially the steering. Good on gas on the highways, getting over 30mph when averaging over the posted. Downside? The cupholders are not in a good place. And the back seat is not good for an adult traveling more than 2 hours. Next car is another BMW, but I plan to take delivery in Germany for that one."

Off the Showroom 2009 328i Sedan Still smells new.

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Tight drive and quiet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only 21750 miles garage kept like the day it was bought. Great first car for a younger college student. Clean inside and out. You won't find a BMW or otherwise in this great condition. All service up to date. Records available."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best handling car I have ever owned

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has done everything I have asked of it in all climates. It handles and performs like a sports card and gets over 25 mpg."

Awesome Car

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, performance"

Cons: "price, fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best Car ever! expensive but you pay for what you get. Paid 38,500 and got the tire warrenty so 40,000 with 2.9%. I never used the tire warrenty never had a flat. Run Flats are expensive. replaced then after 45,000 mile with Falken Ziel. Came with Contenetal which are better tires with more grip. Premium package was quick a bit more and its a heavy RWD car. Hard to make the car drift UNLESS your in manuel mode. Turn off the Tration contol for some fun. seems like its always on. Interior is awesome. NIce europenan touch. My last car...JETTA was a lemmon this car beat it in everyway. Test drove a Prius, CR-Z, Camaro RS and SS and ford fusion. Have to say this car beat them all. Performance and pretty good with fuel. I fill 91 but I think it will take 87. so far 26mpg combined but I have a heavy foot. Sport mode is way too fun. Manuel mode to prove whose BOSS. Probably 32 mpg if I was driving like a grandma... Expensive but Worth it in safety and comfort"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 202 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 3 Series near Honolulu. See local deals