Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2003 BMW 3 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1371 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Better than current 3/4 series convertibles.

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Better than current 3/4 convertibles becuz it has a trunk with top down. Lighter weight and better handling."

Fun to drive

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, zippy, great stereo, good gas mileag"

Cons: "froze up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a fun car to drive- in the SUMMER. Minnesota winters get downright frigid. This car froze up on me in the middle of nowhere on one of those freezing nights. I wasn't expecting this out of a German made vehicle. Apparently BMW wasn't either- the newer models have since been redesigned. My car has been "modified", and I've been assured that I won't have that problem again. There's a handy "limiter" for speed control, which I should have been utilizing one unfortunate day in 2014."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Over all this car is good .

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice looking,sporty,quieck,smooth,quiet&good gass."

Cons: "to mutch plastic.9 quarts of oil when changed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

Wife Coming home from work.I only get to drive it when we go out to eat.:-(

"BMW should of used more metal than plastic in the engine compartment....like pulleys,pumps& pluming. other than that the car is smooth,quiet and quick."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Wife Coming home from work.I only get to drive it when we go out to eat.:-(

great car.

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great condition and price. Good for bimmer lovers."

Cons: "BMWs are costly to maintain, but well worth it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Well maintained by an aeronautics engineer. low mileage. Must sell (90 years old and no longer driving)"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good milage, still in style"

Cons: "repair costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We have a family owned 2001 325I. It's been a great car. A few mechanical repairs but nothing out of the ordinary for a fourteen year old car. We have an extended warranty still in place that has been valuable a few times since some repairs can be costly."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 3 Series near Honolulu. See local deals