Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2003 BMW 3 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1323 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 265 | Next

Overall a good car but be ready to pay for upkeep.

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "styling is timeleand convertible is rather quiet."

Cons: "doors are heavy and not as tight on corners."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"If your coming off a used Mercedes the upkeep won't scare you off. However, if you just sold your convertible lexus or a Toyota, you will not get used to the constant upkeep of this car. The car looks sleek its styling is still current. The performance is top notch. However, if you want German luxury I would say stick with Mercedes. The car handles tighter and is stiffer that the Mercedes and doesn't quite handle as well on curves."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

The best car we have owned.

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, and reliable"

Cons: "Maintenance average $.10/mile over 5 yrs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like the car a lot, my wife loves it. It handles very well, and is so smooth you don't know how fast you are going unless you look at the speedometer - feels the same at 90 or 100 as at 50, so you have to be careful."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Perfect

By on Sunday, April 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The 100% bumper to bumper maintenance package"

Cons: "One cup holder is inconvenient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The instant I sat in this car I knew it was for me. It fit perfectly, and everything was where it was supposed to be. It was as though a team of engineers had designed a car just for me. Ten years later, I still feel the same way. I've recently reviewed the market, and the only car that would tempt me out of this one is another BMW."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car for someone in their late 20's - early 3

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Reliable Car"

Cons: "Too Small for most of my Friends"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The BMW brand speaks for itself. I would definitely purchase another one, but not the 3-series. Not because of anything BMW has done, but as I get older (40+) it gets harder getting in and out of the car. My 325i was purchased in Germany in 2003 and I opted to not get the Sunroof nor the powerseats. At the time, I felt the outside features (ie... M-series rims) were important. I did not plan on having it this long, but I like it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car Ever

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "See above"

Cons: "Expensive repairs - But it is worth it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nothing but normal wear and tear - I will never own a car that lives up to this vehicle. Sure there are many better cars with more options - but this car has not let me down. I pass who I need to and I have complete control in all situations - I dare say this car has saved my life more than once."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 265 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 3 Series near Honolulu. See local deals