Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1995 BMW 3 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 526 Ratings for the 1993 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 106 | Next

reliable

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable engine and transmission"

Cons: "manual convertible top is a pain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 1997 318I convertible. This car is 18 years old and drives great. Mine has low miles as it has been in the family for a long time. It is somewhat expensive to fix. But the current issues are mainly maintenance issues. I drive it over 100 miles per day and it always starts right up and drives nice. The convertible top makes noises like something is loose. Mechanically, a sound car that was built on a reliable, ahead of its time platform. It has many features and options that are comparable to my 2010 car. I would recommend. I'm going to drive this car as long as she lasts."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

overall very dependable and fun car

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"dependable fun to drive well build good quality still running well despite being 20 years old. not many 20 year Honda or Toyota vehicles still on the road."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Looking for info on reliability

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 233,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Priced at $1500 and solid car"

Cons: "Better instrument panels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Filling this out so I can see what other owners think. Just bought one and seems to be a pretty solid little go getter... any known defects? Recalls? Anyone have an issue with floating gauges? Am fond of Beemers... well Built. :)"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 246,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "A real fun driver. Quick in interstate traffic."

Cons: "Coolant system is weak."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Coolant system caused me some issues but after I replaced everything myself, I have had no issues with the car. A real fun driver!"

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Superb handling, braking and comfort

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent to drive"

Cons: "Don't neglect"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"These car drive like their reputation suggest. Wonderful handling. Great brakes. Very confidence inspiring to drive. Comfortable, quiet and smooth. They do need to be maintained to be reliable and they are different to work on than the standard US or oriental cars and the mechanic should be familier with BMW's. Dealers can be expensive, but aren't they all nowadays?"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 106 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 3 Series near Honolulu. See local deals