Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 BMW 2 Series Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,852 - $30,959.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $33,050

Fair Purchase Price $30,240
Fair Market Range ($29,852 - $30,959)

Invoice $30,480

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 3 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    0.0/10
    Performance
    10.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
 

awesome ride

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "excellent handing, good power, fun to drive"

Cons: "rear seat room a bit tight"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was fully intent on purchasing the new audi A3 quattro. On the way home from test driving the A3, I decided to stop at the BMW dealer and test drive the 228i--I was immediately impressed. The driving dynamics and road feel were notably better than the A3. I had previously leased an A3 Sportback and was quite happy with it overall, but the 228i's road feel is a cut above. I have owned it for several months now and it still paints a smile on my face every time I drive it. In fact, I have found myself taking the long way home from work on more than one occasion just to spend a bit more time in the driver's seat!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Amazing Package

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 450

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Performance, Handling, Interior"

Cons: "Price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having previously owned a 328i I was pleasantly surprised with the power and performance of my new 228i. The car is very fun to drive and has a very solid feel. The cockpit has an advanced feel and all of the materials feel high quality. Is a bit pricier then the competitors but having test drove them all I am happy with my selection. Highly recommend."

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Nice combination of comfort and sporty design.

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have not owned my 228i long enough to comment on reliability, but fully expect the reliability and quality will be top notch as it was on my previously owned 328i and 535i sedans. My 228i offers a very comfortable ride, is very quiet on the open road and is lots of fun to drive. I am also very pleased with the quality sound of the radio. Choosing to purchase another BMW was a very good decision."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
 

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.