Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 BMW 1 Series Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $39,097 - $40,866.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $44,995

Fair Purchase Price $39,924
Fair Market Range ($39,097 - $40,866)

Invoice $41,465
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 121 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next

WOW!

By on Tuesday, May 05, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Since the price of 08's and even 07's are within hailing distance to new base models, my quest for a 3 series ended rather quickly. Be careful: many newer used models are close to being out of warrenty. SO...I would up with a new series 1 with a couple of options. The handling is tight and VERY responsive. Power? If you need more than 230 horses in a car this size, you will be keeping the police busy! Even with the automatic, there is no hesitation when accelerating. Not too much room in the back seat so plan on NOT transporting many other full grown people from here to there....or make sure they have little teeny legs. The run flat tires work well but I'm a little nervous about having my first 'flat'. I was informed that once flat, they are throwaways. A new one can set you back a bunch.Strange not having a tire iron or a jack...or a spare. GREAT lines and classic BMW styling! The low deep rumble from the engine is impressive! Mileage so far is around 17.Hopefully, that will improve as the engine breaks in. There are ten speakers, I believe, so upgrading to a premium might not be necessary for many people. The moonroof is enormous and gives one the feeling of almost being in a convertible...nice! I have had the car for a month and it is a blast!! [ps....Economic stimulus kicks in here. Supposedly, the taxes can be written off this year.That's big.]"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Monday, April 27, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Well I have owned my 135 for 11 months now. The car is fast and fun to drive as everyone else has stated but I found the materials on the interior are cheap. The dash has cracked where the passenger air bag should deploy within the first 6 months of ownership and there have been NUMEROUS fuel pump failures in the twin turbo engine. (Mine is on its way out) I just hope it fails before the warranty is out. MPG's were good in the beginning but have fell off due to the Ethenol gas and the high pressure fuel pumps failing. The resale Value is the biggest kicker....This $42,350 car only worth $30,000 trade-in in 11 months? I will go back to Lexus products hopefully sooner than later. As far as "The Ultimate Driving Machine" it is, but there needs to be more attention to materials especially for $40+ grand."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

My 5th and possibly last, BMW

By on Monday, April 20, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This model has almost if not quite as good, overall handling feel of my first BMW 3 Series 325i Coupe, which I fell in love with. I have since owned four BMW 3 Series Coupes and Sedans prior to purchasing this new 128i, in both two wheel and all Wheel Drive configurations. I really do like the smaller size of the 128i Coupe, which is why I bought it. However, I absolutely hate the Run Flat Tires, No Spare Tire, (or) Jack, (or) Wheel Change Tools, and No Oil Quantity Dipstick! I am a retired Commercial Aircraft Mechanic and a Technician that obviously likes to personally look after his car. I have previously owned, driven and raced (Amatuer Sports Car Racing) other good handling cars such as a 1960 Porsche 356 B Roadster which oversteered like crazy, but was a blast to drive! I have also enjoyed driving two Corvettes (1960 and 1963 Split Window Fuel Injected Coupe) which had lots of power, but relatively poor handling in comparison to any BMW. Overall, the 128i which I bought last year, or the 135i which I also test drove, are exceptional cars without any doubt. I told my wife if I bought the 135i I would have to drive it with the windows down, even in the winter, to hear that beautiful exhaust sound! I only wish that BMW would offer the Run Flat Tires and (No Oil Dipstick) as a (Delete) Option. If not, this will be my last BMW!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fun Every Day

By on Monday, March 30, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Traded my 2002 Porsche 911 Targa - which I loved - for the 135 convertible, without any sacrifice in ride, performance and fun, and with much greater practicality This car is very fast, handles beautifully, is quiet, solid and predictable. Brakes are outstanding. Features like BlueTooth, the iPod interface and the almost-intuitive new iDrive make this car a pleasure to drive every day. The gas tank is a little too small, providing limited range, and the car could use a few more spots for storage. But it is more than big enough for me (6', 200 lbs.) and a passenger. As far as rear seating - fuhgeddaboudit. But that's not what you buy this car for."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, March 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am living in Germany and I have a 2009 128i coupe. I also have a 2006 325i. Both these vehicles are great but i have had a lot mor fun on the Autobahn with my 128i. The only thing i dont like is the smaller gas tank which makes me have to fill up a couple more timess than my 325i."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.