Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 BMW 1 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 131 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

I love it!

By on Tuesday, December 07, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I did european delivery in 2009 for my MY 2010. The car has been a great ride since the first moment I started it up. Everytime I get in and drive, it puts a smile on my face...and that's primarily stock! I did add BMW Performance SSK and Exhaust & love those. The only reliability issue was the high pressure fuel pump (HPFP) but BMW issue a 10 year warranty on it. I'd buy this car again."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

So far so great!

By on Monday, September 13, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I picked up a 2010 135I coupe 6mt about a month ago and I am thrilled to own it. Fantastic performance, and great to drive. My only issue is with a few interior rattles. Lets hope that this continues to be y only complaint. What a great little car!m"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Superb Handling and Performance

By on Sunday, August 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Fantastic driving experience; the 128i is not short on horsepower and works great as a daily driving car and gets decent gas mileage for the performance."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

BMW 135

By on Friday, June 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this car! In is extremely fun to drive. The only thing missing is a 6-speed manual. The paddle shifters and steptronic are very cool and responsive; I'm old school and I should have chosen the the 6-speed manual. That was my choice and wish I could trade the steptronic for a manual. My nickname for this car is the "angry go-kart". It has attitude and has no problem getting you where you want to go very fast."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fun to drive

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had my 128I convertible for 2 months now and its a fun car to drive. It has great pickup and handles curves great. The back seat is better than some of the cars that we looked at but it is tight. The only problem that I have had with the car is the top. It was warped in the back when we got it so they ordered a new top and replaced it. Now the inside lining is coming apart and they had to order a new liner but it is back ordered for an unknown amount of time. The tires either don't keep their pressure very well or the sensors are too sensative because I have had to put air in the tires twice so far. Other than that I have had no problems with the car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 1 Series near Honolulu. See local deals