Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 BMW 1 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 123 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next

Fun Every Day

By on Monday, March 30, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Traded my 2002 Porsche 911 Targa - which I loved - for the 135 convertible, without any sacrifice in ride, performance and fun, and with much greater practicality This car is very fast, handles beautifully, is quiet, solid and predictable. Brakes are outstanding. Features like BlueTooth, the iPod interface and the almost-intuitive new iDrive make this car a pleasure to drive every day. The gas tank is a little too small, providing limited range, and the car could use a few more spots for storage. But it is more than big enough for me (6', 200 lbs.) and a passenger. As far as rear seating - fuhgeddaboudit. But that's not what you buy this car for."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, March 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am living in Germany and I have a 2009 128i coupe. I also have a 2006 325i. Both these vehicles are great but i have had a lot mor fun on the Autobahn with my 128i. The only thing i dont like is the smaller gas tank which makes me have to fill up a couple more timess than my 325i."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

American Car Killer

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had always purchased American made cars i.e. 2005 Mustang and 2006 Charger but they don't match up to German engineering. This BMW is quick as lightning, smooth as silk, and the ride is unbelievable. For any critic out there I dare you to drive one. I had this thing on the Autobahn and it did 145 as smooth and easily as any car does at 60. My Mustang would shimmy and shake at 80. I would recommend a 135i to anyone. Actually the 128i is just as nice. Just not as quick. I know this because my wife got one after she drove mine."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

In shop 5x in 3 mos

By on Saturday, February 07, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Problems with headlights, engine light, 3rd brake light, blue tooth radio, and convertible liner. Purchased in November '08."

3 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Absolutly love this car!

By on Friday, February 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2008 135i and all I can say is that this car is quick! I traded in my 2007 Acura TL Type S, and have no regrets. This car handles better than I could ever imagine!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 1 Series near Honolulu. See local deals