Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 BMW 1 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 129 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Great car fairly sporty

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I needed a car with a back seat, but wanted something sporty and fun to drive. I traded a Porsche Cayman in for this, I miss the Porsche but glad to have the BMW handles great, fun to drive, decent gas mileage. Done a few autocross events handles good at the limits."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Big Results from a Small Bimmer

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A blast to drive, it's fast even w/out a turbo."

Cons: "Bad MPG, small tank = too much time at gas station"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this Black on Dakota 128i almost exactly a year ago and it's just now broken in to my satisfaction. At only 3,500 lbs. it feels glued to the road, features a nice basic sound system and has the headlight package (which I love) in addition to the technology and convenience upgrades. On the heels of two 335i''s, I actually enjoy driving this car more. I do miss a few creature comforts, especially heated seats, but by buying this discontinued 2013 in '14 I got $8,000 off sticker. $8K! That put a big smile on my face. It's a whole lotta car for the $32,200 I paid for it with only 12 miles on the odometer. Ride on, BMW!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent Convertible

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 18 months and it is a joy to drive. I was shopping for a convertible and the 1 series really fit the bill. The car even had a tweed black and silver thread top. It is an eye catcher, and a lot of people think it is a $80k car - wrong ! Many of the professional reviewers complain about the. 1 convertible being expensive compared to the 3 convertible. Their thought that the 3 was not much more. My 1 had a sticker of $55k and the 3 would have been $67k. I specked it with the same options, in other words the same car in a 3 is $12k more. so the professional reviewers are wrong. The car has low profile run flat tires, I changed to Michelin non run flat tires and the car is much better and the tires are half the price. Thus far I am very happy with this car, it is pretty, comfortable, drives well and gets attention. What more could you ask for !"

9 people out of 23 found this review helpful

bmwsos

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best bmw"

Cons: "basic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect"

18 people out of 37 found this review helpful

AMAZING car, its just as fun as my track miata

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "300hp 300tq"

Cons: "not family friendly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought this vehicle wanting something a bit bigger than my miata and more comftorable, i looked for about 6 months to find just the right one and found an 08 with all the possible upgrades you can get including navigation, cold weather package, adaptive headlights and all those goodies. i drive this car everyday and has given me no issues other than a water pump. occasionally ill drive it hard and responds amazingly, the power is amazing and so is the handling. Its truly a drivers car! The only thing i think people might not like it the rear seats, not very spacious if you have a family but if your like me (21) and don't really carry people around all the time its an amazing vehicle. Exceeded all my expectations i had. The car is also very easy to work on as long as you have some "mechanical" experience."

15 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Very nice all around car!

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, fun to drive, fuel economy"

Cons: "new prices"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car does not score a 10 in any category but it also never falls below a 7 or 8 in any category. It is a perfect daily driver if you're not regularly hauling more than 2 people. The turbo six cylinder has nice low end torque and the ergonomics make for a very comfortable car for those of average size."

17 people out of 28 found this review helpful

REALLY FUN 2 DRIVE

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN IS CORRECT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"EXCELLENT VEHICLE"

15 people out of 30 found this review helpful

One of the 2 best cars I have owned in 40 years

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great fun to drive everyday"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truly awesome driver's automobile. Awesome performance on great fuel economy. Not a family car. It excels at what it was made for. NO problems in 32,000 miles."

24 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Need another cup holder away from under armret"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Sporty, handles well, looks great, great car"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

This car is a beast, what every bmw should be

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Hydraulic steering like it should be!"

Cons: "Don't drive in snow!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car in Valencia orange is a must,perfect dimensions,perfect steering, perfect suspension, only negative Is a/c is a little weak,even decent mpg"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 1 Series near Honolulu. See local deals