Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Audi TT Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,238 - $37,603.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,795

Fair Purchase Price $36,899
Fair Market Range ($36,238 - $37,603)

Invoice $38,003

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 55 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Awesome Ride

By on Monday, July 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The Audi TT is an amazingly fun car to drive. I have the 2008 3.2 V6 quattro version and am enjoying every minute of it. I strongly recommend having a professional service the vehicle and follow the manufacturer's recommendations. Have fun."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2008 TT

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had this car for about 4 months, but just started driving it full time a few weeks ago. This is my first Audi and my first sports car. The car in very nimble and loves to pull up those windy hills. Its almost like this car wants me to test it more or something. I am 45 now and don't drive like I did when I was 20; which is good thing. This car though has significantly more to offer than what I put it through. It seems to like the straight away as much as the sharp curves. Although this car is very refined you are quickly reminded it is after all a sports car when you run over those railroad tracks. I love the way the cruise control works and all the automatic stuff like the wipers. The shifting paddles on the steering wheel and the automatic transmission options are very nice - far better than a stick in my opinion. I've only run it up to 125 mph, but the manufacturer has a restrictor set for 130 mph I believe. You would think this car is alive when I say it wants to do more and this is no joke. I've read some that complain that the 200 hp isn't enough, but I am telling you, this car will go. I do more city driving than highway driving, but I still average about 27 mpg which is outstanding considering I had a 4 cylinder Ford Fusion that couldn't seem to do better than 24 mpg. I traded my 2006 Chrysler 300C for the Fusion because I was tired of giving so much to the oil companies. I have more creative places to spend my earned income than the gas pump. I really loved that 300 for the comfort and power, but this TT makes me much happier at the pump and does 5.5 sec 0-60 just like the 300 did. The only real complaint I have; is about the blue tooth phone system. Its constantly kicking on and off with its ding ding and interrupting the stereo every 10 to 20 seconds. I didn't have blue tooth in the other cars and it is far better than having a phone to your ear or even an ear piece. Listening through the speakers is amazing and simply talking back as if the person is sitting right next to you is pretty cool. The back seat is great for a briefcase or something else small because it really isn't intended for anything more. A person has to be 4'11" or shorter to fit back there. My 10 year old daughter sits back there sometimes. My wife loves the hatchback when she grocery shops. She manages to fit two full shopping carts in the back. She loves it. I really didn't pay any attention to Audi until I started surfing the net for replacement car. In the past they never got my attention, but they have my attention now. Those German companies seem to take a lot of pride in their cars because there is serious quality in this car; there is nothing cheap about it. When the time comes that I want a smoother ride, I will likely be looking at some of the other Audi's because they obviously know what they are doing! I almost forgot. The engine should only get the premium fuel. If you do the math, you will find the extra 20 cents per gallon costs about $111 a year more than the 87 octane assuming 15k miles a year at 27 mpg. Also, the manual suggests checking the oil every 1,200 miles because it might burn some oil. I just reached 5,000 miles and have been checking and I haven't had to add any oil. By the way, the side and rear visibility is pretty darn good."

27 people out of 28 found this review helpful

3rd TT

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my third TT. I had a 2000 Coupe, 2005 3.2 Convertible and now I just got a 2008 3.2 Convertible with all options and baseball optic leather. The car is better than the original but not as radical or unique. The navigation and bluetooth that connects to your phone are very practical. The engine has not changed but the car is faster due to its lighter weight. The interior is top class and it looks awesome in madras baseball optic. The magnetic ride in softer setting is great for bumpy city streets without losing handling. The S-tronic transmission is the best manu-matic you can get in any car in the world. Overall it is a very rewarding car, I just wish it had 350 instead of 250 HP..."

14 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Excellent everyday car

By on Saturday, September 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"First Audi ever owned. I've driven a wide variety of sedans, but this is the first real sports car. I took possession on Memorial Day 2008, so I've had the car a little over 3 months. I use this as my everyday commuter car, and I drive 70 miles at least every day. Great car, smooth ride (again, for a sports car not a sedan or SUV), very responsive steering. Just took it in for first scheduled maintenance with no issues with the car. I got the premium package with no extras, as I read bad reviews on the Bluetooth integration, iPod, and so-so DVD navigation. The only option I considered was the mag-ride - but I'm not planning on tracking the car, so I didn't really need it. Absolutely no problems with the interior, exterior or build quality. This thing gets great gas mileage. I've averaged 29MPG even after taking some liberties on twisty roads at high speed. When taking it easy on the highway, I can average 35MPG, but when you open the throttle and play a bit, it will start drinking heavily. Just take it easy most of the time and you'll be alright. Visibility concerned me, but after a couple of weeks you get comfortable driving in any traffic conditions. The coupe has a large rear window and the side mirrors are massive. I've had loads of comments on the car from strangers, and they all think it's a great looking car. I don't plan on selling this, so I'm not concerned about resale value, but this car is definitely worth every penny."

14 people out of 16 found this review helpful

exceeds expectations, even for audi

By on Sunday, March 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Audi's have raised the bar the last 10 years and in my opinion they are much more appealing than any BMW or Lexus. I feel like I am in a cockpit when I step foot in my TT, and I feel like I own the road. The comfort, styling and appeal is beyond impressive and the car drives better than my previous Audi S4. There aren't many cars out there that I feel looks as nice for the price. The car handles like it is a race car."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

ME LIKEY

By on Friday, May 06, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had a crush on the TT since they first came out. I'm just glad I couldn't afford one until they worked out most of the kinks by '08. I love this car. Fun to drive. Great handling. Power when you need to pass. Great MPG (26 city 33 highway) I drove mine form LA to Chicago to Florida and back. Loved every minute of it. I have lower back problems, but the seats in the TT are comfy and fit like a glove. I've never had any of my usual back pain after 6 or more hours of driving. Every other car I've owned got shaky when I got over 80mph. Not the TT. I've had it up to 133mph. I felt a bit shaky but the TT felt solid and ready for more. Darn governor. The back seats however are useless unless your a package or a 10 year old. also the brackets that hold up the backseat self keep breaking. I've also had to replace the plastic engine pan cover. So be careful with speed bumps and those cement parking curbs. One last little thing. The cruise control knob is a bit to close to the turn signal/brightness knob. I notice that at night sometimes instead of putting cruise into resume I'd put the brights on. OPPS!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Amazing Looks not for comfort

By on Monday, July 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun drive. great looks."

Cons: "not for street driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The way the car looks is amazing. The way it drives is also great if what matters to you is feeling the power the car has then this is the perfect car. However, comfort is not part of the deal. Like any sports car it is very low and every bump can be felt. Street driving is not the most comfortable. There is also an ugly looking archaic phone connection that takes part a large part of the car. Apart from that the inside is luxurious."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

looks like a car twice the price

By on Wednesday, July 07, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Test drove an IS350, 328xi and I had a MB300kompressor. The '09 TT is the new body style which is much more aggressive. It took off out of the parking lot onto the freeway and I havent looked back since. Still tons of fun to drive and definitely turns heads from all kinds of other drivers. The front seat lever to get into the back could be improved for efficiency/ease and an optional sunroof would have been amazing."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Monday, November 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love driving this car. Its beautiful, fun to drive, and gets lots of attention. I have had it over two years and haven't had one bit of trouble out of it."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car all around, but ...

By on Sunday, April 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,164

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Awesome road holding!"

Cons: "Just a few listed in the review."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It's absolutely a great car. I owned a Porsche 911 Carrera 4S before, and the roadholding of this quattro is just as good (for half the price!) and it's like glue on the road. After test driving both the 2.0 turbo and the 3.2 6-cyl, I opted for the latter. (I didn't like the turbo lag of the former.) We don't drive much here in Hawaii, so the lower gas mileage was not a concern. Here comes the "but" section: the rear seats are totally useless. In fact, I have them folded down most of the time. Like with every sports car, don't expect a very comfortable ride, you will feel every bump on the road. It took some time to get used to getting out of the car without bumping my head on the door frame, but the interior is luxurious."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

favorite all tiime car

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car drives like a dream, is comfortable and you can't beat the appearance. The mileage could be improved somewhat."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best sports car I have ever owned

By on Sunday, November 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,450

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Overall value"

Cons: "A sunroof would have been a great addition"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2.0 Turbo is the best. Plenty of power, handling is great, super mileage on cruise control freeways. Low maintenance and very stylist. All kinds of room on the interior, instrumentation is great."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Outstanding!

By on Saturday, March 05, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Put 110,000 miles on my second TT Quattro. Picked up a Mercedes SLK 350 after that. Sold it last fall intending to buy new in spring. A friend told me to try the performance of the TTS and I was sold after driving it. The seats, are far more comfortable, the car is more responsive and the performance is significantly better than my SLK with the AMG package. The increased power of the TTS is amazing. The double clutch transmission with rev matching makes you feel as though you are in a formula one racer. Its an incredible car."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

brakes

By on Monday, June 28, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
4/10

"My vehicle was in the repair shop 7 times within the first 3 months for service. The electric seats and heater stopped working in October, there was a high pitched squeal at highway speeds that was reduced but never eliminated. Now the brakes squeal when depressed during a turn and I am told this is due to a change in the composition of the brakes and can not be fixed. The car is sharp looking and quick, but the quality and service is not worth the price."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

New Generation TT

By on Saturday, November 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The 2009 Audi TT Roadster with a 2.0 turbo and Premium package is one of the finest sports cars made. I have owned newer Porsche Boxter's and a 911 and I can say without hesitation the Audi TT is superior in every way. Performance is brisk, comfort and quality of materials are second to none, mileage is excellent averaging 26mpg in town and retained value exceeds Lexus, BMW and Porsche."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fine automobile

By on Friday, September 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I took delivery of a Sahara silver with madras baseball stitch leather in July of 2008. The car was a winner out of the box, but just didn't have the show and go that I desire in my cars. Enter Felipe and Velocity Factor in Boca Raton, Florida. I first started with the front lighting, replacing the clear DRL's with nice, bright amber color bulbs. Then I added PIAA high-intensity discharge bulbs for the lower fogs. The contrast when both lamps are on is like looking at stars. The brith blue-white of the HIDS are a great match with the ambers and bring a lot of attention to the car. After the lighting was completed I decided to give the TT more get up and go, so I installed a Blitz metallic filter, a Neuspeed custom intake and an APR flashing to stage 1 of the ECM. After these upgrades the car started to feel much more peppy, breathed better and was very responsive and got the same gas mileage of approximately 25 city/highway. Realizing that the 2.0 liter turbocharged engine is an air and gas pump, I then changed the downpipe to 3 inches and added a custom GHL exhaust system, twin pipes with 4 extensions out the rear. THe sound is really sweet and it helps the car breath freer, ergo., more HP and better response. I also had to change the fuel pump to a custom APR high-presssure.... 1900PSI... model. After this was accomplished, a reflashing of the chip took us up to stage 2.5. By the way the car performs now, I would say the engine is putting out close to 250HP. After 40,000 miles I still have a lot of brake pad left, due to paddle-shifting down to help with braking. I am still getting over 24MPG and sometimes use a high-octane gas additive for more spirited performance. As far as more show, I added Konig sideways wheels of 19 inches and BF Goodrich G-Force T/A KDW-2 tires with a tread pattern that is likened to a moon rover's tires. Suffice it to say that the car handles like it is on rails. The DSG transmission is a very nice and necessary feature for the TT, and makes passing, accelerating and braking a pleasure. If operated properly, the car's limits can be probed, and it gives the driver full control. The steering has a great feel for the road and is very direct and responsive. The car gets attention from little girls and boys and Octagenarians as well. I guess I could have had a Corvette for the price I paid and the extra bux I added to the stock TT, but I don't see myself coming and going on the roads of South Florida, and that suits me fine. I lease the car now, but plan on buying it out and doing more work on the injectors, add a twin-scroll turbo and possibly a 35HP shot of nitrous. I'm pushing for 300-350HP and then I'll be happy. I recommend this car to all who want a rare and finely-made motorcar, with spritely performance and good looks. I think Audi hit the nail on the head with this car and look forward to my 65th birthday.... 59 now... when I can get my hands on a Maserati Gran Turismo Spyder, with the TT doing yeoman's duty on our fine roads here in the Sunshine State."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Audi has it perfected

By on Saturday, June 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned the convertable TT for 1 year, fully loaded. I was skeptical at first; the old TT was heavy, and did not have a powerplant that would allow it to 'go'. This version is ~300-400 lbs lighter, and had a 250hp Powerplant. I have driven it around town, as well as on long trips (6 hrs+), and musttell you that if you are in the market for a 2 seater - BUY THIS CAR! Mine is fully loaded, from paddle shofters, to Navigation, AWD, etc. Not only is is a joy to drive, the value of comperable vehicles is incredible."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great car

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great car, gas mileage, fun & reliability"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is a fun car

By on Friday, June 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my TT for almost 3 yrs, first on my block to have one. It's been terrific, reliable, relatively economical gas-wise and tons of fun to drive. Lots of positive remarks from strangers. When I do it again, I'll go for the manual transmission. The Tiptronic is okay, but I miss the effort of shifting. Then again, I don't drive in a lot of traffic."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best New Sports Car

By on Saturday, December 05, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The Audi TT roadster is a premium performance car that will comfortably allow you to negotiate urban and highway roads with confidence and class. Acceleration, handling, comfort and value are among the best in the industry. A superior car for someone who has the money and who doesn't want common high end transportation like a BMW. Acura or lexus."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very distinct car

By on Wednesday, July 08, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my third Audi (2002 A6 lease) and 2001 TT roadster. Got a great deal on it, as it only had 2000 miles and dealer wanted to move it. I have the roadster V6 quattro, which does like it's gas but really is a performance engine as opposed to the turbo. Definitely go for the interior upgrade ("audi executive line")...very elegant, very comfortable. I like the paddle shifters, but still miss actual shifting...no problems (thus far!) as outlined by some other reviews, except the ipod interface is primitive and doesn't play very loud (only really noticable when top is down). Minor complaints--cupholders too small! Dealer has been great! This really is a terrific sports car that's also comfortable...traded in a mini s convertible which also was fun but not really a "grown up" car."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Skip the TipTronic

By on Monday, September 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second TT and came equipped with the 6-speed Tiptronic transmission. My first one was an '01 with AWD and a 6-speed manual. The Tiptronic, although it shifts quickly when needed, gets confused when coming to a stop and then re-starting. For pure driving experience, the car is great with nice power, just stick with a manual tranny. The '01 was LOADS more fun to drive than this model, even though it had less horsepower."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Cougar Car at it's Best

By on Tuesday, July 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, gas milage, pick-up, eye catcher"

Cons: "cup holders are too small, dash board has a rough texture that catches dust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my TT, I was very skeptical at first because I had never owned a two seater before but once I drove it and got the looks, well, what else can I say, we became good buddies. I came from a 305hp Infiniti that got only 19mpg to a quick, sharp, fuel efficent hot rod that gets 28-30mpg. Yes she does like to go...I have to take her on the highway at leat once a week so she can show me what shes got...does she ever fly! If you want a great quality car with great gas milage and lots of looks, I highly reccomend the TT."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, August 31, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I lease the 08' TT 3.2 coupe, with manual transmission; I'm visiting kbb.com because I love this car so much I'm contemplating purchasing it at the end of the lease, and want to see if the residual value matched resale values. Tight handling, great pickup and a smooth ride. Definitely feel like you're in a cockpit, the interior is just badass. The exterior styling was new in 08 and it looks a lot more agressive than the prior, bubbly model. I can't recommend this car enough."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sexy and Practical

By on Monday, June 28, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Arrive in style and comfort. Does everything extremely well and turns heads wherever it goes. Seats are superb, fit and finish amazing, plenty of speed and effortless to drive. It's a keeper."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement