Go

2008 Audi S8

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.9
Out of 10

Based on 15 Ratings for the 2007 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.9/10
    Performance
    9.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.9/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Best car I have ever owned!

By on Monday, January 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Extremely fast comfortable and reliable. I have never heard a better sound system in any car. Very classic lines, a timeless beauty. Looks better than the new ones."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Truly the most fun car to drive, year-round, in MN

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "A little pricey!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"21" wheels for the summer, then 19" with snow treads combined with the Quattro, anti-lock brakes, and anti slip on acceleration - all that with a V10 power. Absolute most fun car to drive - summer or winter!!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best used car ever! Power, comfort and style.

By on Sunday, September 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort, style, electronic toys, power & interior"

Cons: "Gas milage, can be jumpy of the line."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2007 Audi S8 Daytona Grey

"This may be the best used car ever! It is exlcusive and rare. There is nothing so smooth, with such seamless power everwhere from low RPM up to the 7000 redline. The interior is still so good it could be a brand new car (as most people that get into it think). Yes, there are faster big luxury sedans, but this one has no herky-jerky superchargers or turbos to ruin the driving experience. And the glorious sound of the V10 is unmatched. It starts with a low sexy growl at the low end and ends with primal roar at the top end - pure mechanical precision. This is a muscle car with adjustable suspension, adaptive headlights, headlight washers, heated front and rear seats, alcantera headliners, Bang and Olufsen sound system with pop up tweeters,the finest leather ever put into a car, satalite radio, power everything including auto door shut assist and truck. The transmission has stickshift triptronic or paddle shifters for two different ways to play as well as a standard automatic or sport automatic for more spirited driving without having to do any work. These sold new for $110k and you can pick up a low miles example in the $30's, it's like stealing. New cars today are just catching up to all the electronic gismos and power. I'd rather own this car than any new car near it in price. Case closed, best used car ever!"

16 people out of 25 found this review helpful

2007 Audi S8 Daytona Grey

A lot of little things that make a big difference

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Does everything well. Lots of convenience features"

Cons: "Nav system is good, but not up to 2013 specs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great all around car. The combination of sport, luxury and space is hard to beat. I was able to trade in my sport ute and still have plenty of room for a family of 4 with all the benefits of a sport sedan. I look forward to each drive....no matter how far. Little things add up big. Double pained side widows, self close doors, 4 zone hvac, storage compartments, easy reach audio buttons, intuative drive select system, adjustable suspension.... It all works together to give it the right feel."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Fantastic stealthy and FAST!

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value! Reliable beyond expectations, Safe!"

Cons: "Cup holders match no known cups in America -- lol!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the second owner and love everything about this car. It tracks superbly, proficient, powerful and predictable. Typical Audi high quality amenities adorn this car throughout. It truly makes other sedans pale in comparison."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi S8 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement