Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2003 Audi S6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 11 Ratings for the 2002 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Wolf Im Schafspelz! (wolf in sheep's clothing...)

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Outstanding performance and versatility"

Cons: "A bit thirsty on the fuel consumption..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a fun, comfortable, reliable, and EXTREMELY fast daily driver. Sure, to the uninitiated, it is a "station wagon". But the Germans got this one right. I love seeing stunned looks from new passengers as they mockingly say, "Nice station wagon" and then I drop the hammer. I've owned 5 Audis over the years and this is the fastest, most comfortable, and most stable at speed. Audi has that great Teutonic feel where you get the sensation you are one with the road. And great all-weather car. I take mine up to Lake Tahoe in the winter and it performs nimbly in snow and ice, thanks to Audi's legendary quattro system. What is not so great? Well, when you are in "sport" mode, it is pretty thirsty. You can hit Audi's EPA estimated 12 mpg around town if you are heavy on the pedal. But, you can get above 20 mpg on the highway, and you'll do better around town if you aren't a lead foot..."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

RaudiS6

By on Friday, March 04, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The car speaks for itself. Truly amazing in all ways. Great pep off the line, handling, overall performance, comfort level...everything. A one of a kind ride for sure...I love it!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

audi s6 2002

By on Tuesday, September 07, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"a great, great sport wagon. Fun to drive and versatile. The only negative - gas mileage and sometimes the costs of repairs, but compared to almost any new car, suv or wagon out there, this one will blow it away."

Audi power

By on Saturday, May 29, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my third audi I have purchased. Bought this second hand from a dealer with 140K on it. Runs great! Still beat out a kid in his Mazda 3 at the line. All my friends want to borrow it and take her out for a spin."

S6 Avant - WOW...!..

By on Wednesday, March 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I can't say enough about my beloved S6 Avant. 340 HP, AWD. An interior that is amazing in craftsmanship and solid quality. From the seat leather to the suede headliner, and everything in-between, there is no other car on the road that has a nicer interior. Well appointed.! This car was engineered for drivers - the sure footed handling and prowess of Quattro is legendary, and does not disappoint in any way. Muddy dirt roads, wet pavement, snow packed streets are no contest. Put it on a twisty mountain road in ideal conditions and it just goes. Amazing."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi S6 near Honolulu. See local deals