Go

1995 Audi S6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 10 Ratings for the 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.7/10
    Quality
    10.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.9/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

wolf in sheep's clothing

By on Tuesday, November 4, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car - lasts a long time without major work. Mine has 200k miles now and runs and drives great. Last and probably the best of the great 5 cylinder audis. Takes to modifications very well (more power, suspension upgrades). The only dissapointment is the factory paint that has crazed after only 13 years - paint on my previous audis still looked new after same time and care..."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

One for All Time

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This and its predecessor, the circa '92 "S4" (but based on the A6 (then called the "5000"), are the "Ur-S-cars" with the turbocharged inline 5, in its day one of the two or three most powerful engines for its weight available in a street car. I had an S4, the best car ever, and traded it for the S6 I've had since 1996, every bit as good except for a slightly softer suspension and deletion of the trip computer. S6s since then are a different thing entirely, relying on brute force where this car displays agility, grace, and acceleration to give you whiplash with no need of a V8 roaring away ahead of you and getting 16 miles to a gallon. If you find one in good order, grab it -- it's like nothing available today and an absolute roar to drive. Oh, and no one will ever guess what you've got until they eat your dust."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Affordable performance and luxury

By on Sunday, November 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The original Audi S-cars (1992-1995) are an excellent combination of performance, style and luxury. The stock performance is very good even by today's standards and with simple modifications that performance can be greatly improved. Full time AWD means that you can always put all that power down to the pavement even in slippery conditions. The engine and drivetrain are extremely reliable and will last for several hunderend thousand miles with only regular manitenance. These cars are very well built and the galvanized steel body resists rust very well."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My four door Porsche

By on Sunday, October 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just call me pound for pound"

Cons: "You have to be kidding me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"To whom it may concern, It's hard to explain the importance of this car in automotive history. There however are a handful of people who know exactly what it's like to maniacally wheel one of these fine crafts. My 1995 is the fifth 20V Turbo of the six Audi's I have owned. I bought my current mobile with 29,000 miles in 2003. I just now repainted it with 138,000. You never have to covet thy neighbors ride or take on a car payment when you own one of these. At intervals of 90,000, 165,000 and 220,000 you will need to make the decision to fix 'em or move 'em. I have always opted for the fix."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

No other vehicle like the Quattro S6!

By on Monday, May 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, responsive, nimble, beautiful!"

Cons: "Gas mileage is low, but not bad (mid 20s)!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an incredible, unique, powerful, and one-of-a-kind sports machine! This 5-cylinder, turbo-charged dream is no longer made and they broke the mold when they made her! So fun to drive and just as agile as she is quick! Mine was actually used in Pro Rally races (got the stickers to prove it)."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi S6 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement