Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1995 Audi S6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.9
Out of 10

Based on 7 Ratings for the 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.9/10
    Quality
    10.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.9/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

1995.5 Avant has features not matched today

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big bang for buck, performance, handling, reliable"

Cons: "Timing belt has to be changed at proper intervals"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"These cars are rare, usually well kept, powerful 300 HP with chip, upgraded brakes, and springs are usually upgraded by enthusiasts. Plush leather and high quality interior. The Bose radio system still matches new units offered. AWD makes it a fast, comfortable 4 season car capable of going anywhere. It matches any of the new $50,000+ wagons offered today. These are treasured rare finds."

1995.5 Avant has features not matched today

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big bang for buck, performance, handling, reliable"

Cons: "Timing belt has to be changed at proper intervals"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"These cars are rare, usually well kept, powerful 300 HP with chip, upgraded brakes, and springs are usually upgraded by enthusiasts. Plush leather and high quality interior. The Bose radio system still matches new units offered. AWD makes it a fast, comfortable 4 season car capable of going anywhere. It matches any of the new $50,000+ wagons offered today. These are treasured rare finds."

My four door Porsche

By on Sunday, October 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just call me pound for pound"

Cons: "You have to be kidding me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"To whom it may concern, It's hard to explain the importance of this car in automotive history. There however are a handful of people who know exactly what it's like to maniacally wheel one of these fine crafts. My 1995 is the fifth 20V Turbo of the six Audi's I have owned. I bought my current mobile with 29,000 miles in 2003. I just now repainted it with 138,000. You never have to covet thy neighbors ride or take on a car payment when you own one of these. At intervals of 90,000, 165,000 and 220,000 you will need to make the decision to fix 'em or move 'em. I have always opted for the fix."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

wolf in sheep's clothing

By on Tuesday, November 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car - lasts a long time without major work. Mine has 200k miles now and runs and drives great. Last and probably the best of the great 5 cylinder audis. Takes to modifications very well (more power, suspension upgrades). The only dissapointment is the factory paint that has crazed after only 13 years - paint on my previous audis still looked new after same time and care..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Affordable performance and luxury

By on Sunday, November 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The original Audi S-cars (1992-1995) are an excellent combination of performance, style and luxury. The stock performance is very good even by today's standards and with simple modifications that performance can be greatly improved. Full time AWD means that you can always put all that power down to the pavement even in slippery conditions. The engine and drivetrain are extremely reliable and will last for several hunderend thousand miles with only regular manitenance. These cars are very well built and the galvanized steel body resists rust very well."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi S6 near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details