Go

2012 Audi S5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 44 Ratings for the 2008 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next

Great drivers car

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great driver"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car now for 4 months. It is a Prestige model.Driving the Audi S5 is absolute fun for cornering like it is on rails. The more you drive this car the more you enjoy driving. Car gets lots of attention wherever I am even at Gas Station. The fit and finish is fantastic and very tight. B and O sound is great and the v8 engine is strong and actually gets pretty decent mileage for a car of this caliber."

21 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Awesome ride, a qualified "sport" automobile

By on Tuesday, October 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having traded in an SL500, my impressions have continued to be exceeded by this vehiclle. In every aspect of my comparison to the BMW product of which I was also considering (a family member owns one), it has been an experience that has left no doubt this was the right purchase decision. Handling, comfort (ergonomics), fuel consumption, et al have been superior. I have the Prestige cabriolet and the options on this car are second to none. I would not hesitiate to recomment this vehicle."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Sunday, July 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality materials; attention to detail; tech"

Cons: "pricey with the options you need"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've only had my 2013 S5 a few days but I simply love it. Great acceleration, especially in Dynamic mode, and the attention to detail in the interior is amazing. The new look for 2013 is an improvement I believe and the many compliments I've already received seem to back that up. I was a little sceptical about the change from a V-8 to the supercharged 6, but I think it's a definite improvement in everyday driving fun since there's more torque available at lower rpms. Love the MMI Navigation with Google Earth sim card feature. I was really looking at certified Jag XKRs and 911s, but really happy with my choice. Sexy beast."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Excellent automobile. Difficult to beat the value

By on Sunday, August 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Sweet driver. Smooth, quick and commands respect"

Cons: "Back seat entry/exit-- but I don't care really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Quickest most responsive car I ever owned, and I have owned a lot of cars. Sweet automobile, high quality and a treat to drive."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Own the Convertible Version-Excellent

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent all around vehicle"

Cons: "Expensive, but worth it. 9/10 for value."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this vehicle after looking at other convertibles and trading a Honda S2000. Wanted the power of the Honda, but needed some practicality. Where else can you get a convertible with AWD, seating for the wife and kids, a usable trunk, and can autocross on the weekends? Use it all the time, even driving through winters in Ohio, just need to put on winter tires."

24 people out of 43 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi S5 near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement