Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Audi S5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 41 Ratings for the 2008 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Brand New To Audi and What a Treat !

By on Thursday, June 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Driving and on board computer"

Cons: "mirrors when backing and seat retraction when parked"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had the 2011 Brilliant Black S-5 for 3 months now and I am still learning all that the car has to offer. From the on board computer and 3-D GPS to the individual tuning suspension...wow!!! Let me start by saying I have had a host of rides from (Mazdas RX-7 in the 80's to most recently the Mercedes 550 4 matic) but Audi's S-5 is in a class all its own. From the superior handling of the Quatro suspension and being able to change those dynamics on the fly, to the responsive throttle and and sexy growl of the Quad exhaust at stop lights this car is always... always a head turner. Cant park it or come out of a store without someone looking at it or saying nice car! I got mine loaded with the side assist and throttle control for on coming and side traffic(highly recommend it)its got the prestige package complete with the Bang and O stereo and the 19 inch alloy rims Couple of draw backs that I'm used too that the Audi does not have are the rear mirrors dont move down when backing up even though it has a back up camera im old school and still use my mirrors and found this to be a little conerning. The seats after the car shuts off do not automatically retract for you to get out but these were the only two creature comforts i miss Things to consider when buying if you have kids and this is an everyday car its a 2 seater, back seat could be used however its tiny but its a sportscar and you didnt buy it for the back seat!! All said and done this car is worth every penny when it comes to the driving experience, in fact I have had it to 140 mph in the dynamic setting (ssshhhhhh) an it was a very smooth ride and she was begging for more. Git in sit down turn up the music and get ready for great driving expeirence!"

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Awesome car!

By on Monday, June 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The S5 is fast, handles well (yet still has a nice ride), has great brakes and an interior second to none! The B&O sound system is a bargain! It sound is great. Exterior looks are simply stunning. Audi's legendary quatro drive is great in the snow (with winter tires of course). Overall a fantastic car that you don't see all over the place."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

No other car compares in the price range!

By on Saturday, August 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Audi S5 is in a class by itself. Neither the BMW 335 or Mercedes CLK offer near the refinement, and semi exotic class of the Audi. I'm a long time German car buff and I've had and driven everything from Deutschland. Audi packed enough technology, performance, and luxury that shames cars costing 20-30k more. The S5 is distinctive and the V8 engine performs and sounds like an exotic -it is deservedly one of the finest engines built today. The interior quality and design is purposeful, sporty and elegant. Everytime I get into the S5, I realize am again reminded that there is no other car that offers such a complete package in this price range. However, do realize that you will get a lot of attention in this car, particularly in the Black, Red, or White colors."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Second S5--LOVE this car!!!

By on Tuesday, October 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, Engine, Interior, Power"

Cons: "Needs more interactive (Pandora music, etc)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a 2013 S5, and made the mistake of trading on another car (Tesla--horrible car). I LOVE my 2014 S5--the black optic package is so good looking. I have owned many $100K plus cars--Porsche, etc, and just cannot get enough of this S5. For the price and performance it CANNOT be beat. Amazing engine, interior, torque, maps, design, etc. Glad my new S5 is in my garage!"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

S5 = awesome

By on Thursday, December 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "no seatbelt shoulder height adjustment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is a bit heavy so that impairs performance, but definitely not the thrill of driving the car. Smooth highway cruiser, docile on the streets, terrific on the twisty back roads. Also with the quattro winter is not an issue, never once got stuck in the northern ohio winters."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi S5 near Honolulu. See local deals