Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2012 Audi S5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 37 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Fun to drive

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "No voice activated system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"One issue that I was not happy with is that the S5 convertible doesn't have a voice activated phone or command system where the hardtop does. For whatever reason Audi doesn't install it in the convertible is beyond me. Other manufactures install it in there convertibles. After all the top is not down all the time"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great drivers car

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great driver"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car now for 4 months. It is a Prestige model.Driving the Audi S5 is absolute fun for cornering like it is on rails. The more you drive this car the more you enjoy driving. Car gets lots of attention wherever I am even at Gas Station. The fit and finish is fantastic and very tight. B and O sound is great and the v8 engine is strong and actually gets pretty decent mileage for a car of this caliber."

14 people out of 23 found this review helpful

A very well built car. Fun to drive.

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great in the snow and Ice"

Cons: "No cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"the car is actually remarkable in the snow and ice. It is a fun car to drive and is strong enough to be an everyday drive car. I would recommend to a friend who wants a sports car that can go in the snow and ice and has some room in the back for your kids."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Own the Convertible Version-Excellent

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent all around vehicle"

Cons: "Expensive, but worth it. 9/10 for value."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this vehicle after looking at other convertibles and trading a Honda S2000. Wanted the power of the Honda, but needed some practicality. Where else can you get a convertible with AWD, seating for the wife and kids, a usable trunk, and can autocross on the weekends? Use it all the time, even driving through winters in Ohio, just need to put on winter tires."

23 people out of 40 found this review helpful

awesome sports coupe

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, power, handling"

Cons: "rear seat comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fantastic build quality, very fast supercharged motor, handling 4 wheel drive is great! Elegant yet simple styling and lines on the car, large useful trunk. MPG better than expected, 22 in mixed driving. B & O sound system a must! Highly recommended."

18 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi S5 near Honolulu. See local deals