Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Audi S4 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $48,033 - $49,250.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $48,995

Fair Purchase Price $48,642
Fair Market Range ($48,033 - $49,250)

Invoice $45,629

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 28 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

I love it.

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,540

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Blast to drive. Quarto provides excellent control."

Cons: "Easy to damage wheels."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I replaced my manual A4. I love this car. Do not... Do not keep the summer performance tires on during cold, snowy weather. With the Pirelli winter tires the can handles like it's on dry roads. The manual is probably not as fast as the auto, but I go out of my way to find excuses to go for drives."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Smooth Rocket Ship

By on Tuesday, January 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, sexy, easy on the gas"

Cons: "Media controls are counter intuitive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2013 Audi S4 is an exceptional vehicle. It has 333 hp, Quattro all wheel drive, a quiet interior, and can't be beat off the line in sport mode. It also gets great gas mileage. I average 23 mpg for combined highway/city driving."

Its Always in the shop

By on Monday, November 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,345

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "only 4 yrs old and its constant in the shop"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Audi A4 2010 - 40k mi I love driving my car and the look and feel of it, but that is where it ends. I wish I had never bought it. Its in the shop at least once every six months and they have to fix several things every time its in. So Far:Excessive oil consumption, replace Water Pump, Hood sensor, dead battery, blown fuses, windshield defects, valve leaks and much more. If you have plenty of time to waste taking it to the shop, its a great car for you!"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I own an Audi S4 2012

By on Wednesday, June 26, 2013

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Impressive handling, steering, acceleration. sweet"

Cons: "Audi dealer said it doesn't come with track time.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car. I love it more after I had Audi put a Stasis chip in. It increased the 333hp to 410hp. This car gets up and moves. I was more impressed when mileage increased on long trips. That is as long as you keep your foot out of it. Couple weeks ago had the opportunity to drive at Fontana Raceway compliments of AUDI. I got to drive all the 2014 models on autocross and track. It wasn't until I got in the 2014 R8 @525hp that I came alive. At 140mph and coming into a turn I tapped the brakes it automatically down shifted one gear. Unreal, at that point in the apex of the turn I nailed it. That sucker just got up and screamed away. With the Quattro 4w/d and the S-tronic. VERY VERY impressive. I've raced all my life and this was the most impressive car I've ever driven."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Disappointed to switch from an A4 to the S4

By on Tuesday, June 04, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: mileage, comfort, steering, quality

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great acceleration, aggressive look"

Cons: "Poor mileage, steering, comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I had a 2010 A4 for three years and absolutely loved it. I don't think you can get a better mix of value, luxury and performance in the luxury entry level. I ordered a manual, 2013 S4 to get more performance, and had to wait three months for it. What a dissappointment!!! First of all, the original B8 was beautiful. The new LEDs are overdone, close to ugly. The front chairs are excellent for short rides, but they are tight and very uncomfortable after 20 minutes. The chairs are also much thicker than in A4, so it takes away from an already tight back seat space. The steering is unnatural. I could not drive straight. The electrical steering motor was jumping from left to right, nothing in the middle. Constantly adjusting. The mileage was 19MPG, rarely 20MPG, even on a light foot. I felt betrayed to splash $20k extra for an A4 with a V6. So I betrayed Audi and switched to a BMW 535i and what a difference in quality. And mileage is at 26.5 MPG. And now I can fit my kids in the back without being kicked. The S4 is perfect for a young person only looking for really good perfomance. But one should strongly consider the A4 and get a engine tune."

2 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.