Go

2008 Audi S4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 79 Ratings for the 2005 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

This car can do it all

By on Monday, May 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Performance is off the chart - a 4-door sedan for 50k running the Nurburgring in under 9 min, then takes the kids to school. This is like having your cake (expensive cake) and eating it too. The ONLY downsides: small-ish tank + 18mpg average means lots of fill-ups; and the backseat does not have much room if the driver is 6'0". Other than that, I couldn't be happier. Fixing those two problems would cost about 25k to get an A6-size car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Audi S4 Quattro

By on Tuesday, April 27, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been my daily driver for almost two years now. I commute about 7-10 miles per day. The V8 gets decent in-city gas milage (18-20 depending). Once out on the freeway you can expect mid 20s. Fairly decent for a V8, respectively. The engine and power come on smooth - 6spd gearbox is a dream, very silky precise shifts. Fit and finish = quality. Bose stereo system is adequate, nothing too exciting. I prefer this over 3series BMW and MBenz. I could not be more happy with this vehicle as my daily driver, even with the manual gearbox. This is an excellent deal for the price. You can expect to pay ~$80 for oil changes at dealerships. Overall a great package."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

You must drive this car.

By on Friday, May 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Simply awsome. The power and accelaration are great, and its the one of the best handling cars I have ever driven. I have driven porsches, corvettes, BMWs, and the S4 performs eqaully well or better, and its a 4 door daily driver. I bought mine as a certified pre-owned Audi. It had 27k miles and the extended warrenty from Audi covers it until 100k. Great value for a used vehicle. The only reason I will ever sell it is to get another S4. Get one, you will not be dissapointed."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

SuperFamily Car!

By on Thursday, March 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has it all. If you need 4 doors, and have bad winters, yet you want intoxicating performance, this is the CAR! Smooth/stylish, yet brutal when you want it to be. The best combination of practicality and performance."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

X-lent car

By on Friday, February 15, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Own a 2006 S4 Cab. Traded in my 911 and will NEVER go back - if you plan on driving day in and day out there is no better car on the market. Prior to my 911 I had an M3 and would never buy another one. The only thing that sucks is the NAV system interegrated with the radio. Should be a touch screen. In order to get the best off the line performance you need to drop the clutch hard at 3200 RPM - - do it right and you will be looking at Corvettes in your mirror- maybe not the Z06- but most everything else. Only other issue is tires - have had two sidewall blowouts - one at about 120mph. They were inflated correctly at time of blowout - replaced with like and had no more problems."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi S4 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement