Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Audi S4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 79 Ratings for the 2005 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Wow!

By on Sunday, September 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Finally able to get one. Well worth the wait. Tired of seeing the complaints about gas mileage. Had a Nissan Pathfinder with the same gas mileage. This car is a sports car. If you want gas mileage buy a Honda. If you want your commute to be fantastic buy this car."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Bought a 2005 last year with 5000 miles on it.

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Cab, Black, 6 Manual, Great stereo, Sat Radio. Beast of a vehicle. Dangerously fast, excellent cornering and road response, extremely stable at high speeds, Poor right rear visibility, avgerages 14-15mpg country driving 19-20 highway(but that's with a lot of pedal), tires take a lot of wear in country road driving, top goes down in 30 secs, acceleration from 65 to 95 is like most cars at 25 to 40. wipers are a little weak on the rain, highly recommend Rain-X for added visiblity. Very annoying get caught behind slow drivers... Not many other cars gives you: V8/6 Manual/AWD/CONVERTIBLE/ all in one package!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

5th and best Audi I have owned

By on Thursday, February 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "AWD, brakes, handling, interior, ergonomics."

Cons: "MPG, but knew this."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 5 Audis. (2) 90 series quattros, (2) A4s with V6s and finally this 2007 S4. What a GREAT car. The sleeper of all 4 door compact cars. With a 7000 redline wail that rivals a Nascar vehicle, this is stunning. The versatility with AWD and interior details unmatched by most production vehicles, this car is simply amazing. 340 HP, huge brakes, AWD, Recaro seats etc.... How can you beat this? So sad to see the new S4 go to a supercharged V6. The sound of the V8 is totally worth the price of admission."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Wonderful to drive gas guzzler

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "driving experience, handling, curb appeal"

Cons: "cost of ownership"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased a used 2005.5 S4 with all options (nav, cold weather, etc). I've been driving it for a year. First, I love driving this car! It is fast, sticks to the road like glue, and gives me an adrenaline rush just on my way to the grocery. Second, people compliment it all the time. However, after a year I'm considering trading it in for something with better mileage. I thought the 14/20 wouldn't bother me given that I drive very little. But even given that I only drive about 500 miles a month, that's 2 fill ups (approx 225 miles per tank in the city). Though this car has had few issues in the time I've owned it, I think the long-term cost of the gas and repairs make it a questionable value. If you are not budget-minded these issues may not bother you. Given that I purchased this car with 58K miles on it, I haven't been that impressed with the small issues such as the motor mounts cracked, center console lid broken, and rear floor lamp out (all of which I knew about when I purchased the car). I also had 2 costly repairs to the front right headlamp and a brake sensor had to be replaced. It does make me think, "why so many small things on a car with less than 60k miles?" I think this is a great car if you don't mind frequent fill ups and can deal with the higher maintenance costs. These cars cost about $50k new...for that price I would think Audi wouldn't have these small issues crop up in less than 6 years and 60K miles."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Amazing S4!

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car! I have had an A4 previously. No comparison between the A4 and the S4. Not even close. I have had several C5 vettes as toys. Got rid of them and wanted something with more room and power under the hood. Well, I could not be happier with my choice of the S4. The A4 lease was expiring and the vette was gone. It was the perfect time, to get into the S4. The 6-Spd is awesome. Although, the clutch is 'touchy' I think. But I am getting the feel of it. Love the interior, the exterior styling. I have nothing bad to say about this S4. If your on the fence, and not sure if it is worth it ... let me tell ya .... it is."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi S4 near Honolulu. See local deals