Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Audi S4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 72 Ratings for the 2000 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

2002 Audi A4 Quattro 3.0 is my BEST car ever!

By on Monday, January 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A super pleasurable drive!"

Cons: "Front of car is LOW; gets hung up on parking curbs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owner this car since it was new and it is is my BEST car ever! It is a pleasure to drive and the engine and "driving parts" have been very reliable for 110,000 miles so far. The maintenance problems I have experienced have been minor, mostly problems with interior "gadgets" and electrical items. LOVE my Audi!"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sleeper

By on Saturday, August 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Virtually unstoppable"

Cons: "That they didnt make it perfect."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Stock this is just your better than average car. Upgrade the few weak points and stageIII. Your left with the sleeper of the century."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Sunday, August 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great driver"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I've ever owned... Don't drive it much (65,000 miles in 12 years). Still drives as it was new. Hope it outlasts me. Wish I could find a quality S4 Avant or RS4 Avant in the condition my S4 is in. I'd buy it in a heartbeat."

Head Turner

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,330

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car was built to be a racer. Its heavy, for a car, but its got dynamite torque at less than 2k and two turbos pull from 3k to 6.5k rpm. 5.2 seconds and 250hp stock. Did I mention AWD and Manual? Little sport cars used to try. Probably the most fun for its time."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Lots of miles, still running strong.

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 166,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Original clutch! Very quick and really sticks to the road, rain or shine. Wish that I could afford a new one, guess I'm going to stick with it til it dies. Will be very hard to replace."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi S4 near Honolulu. See local deals