Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sport Sedans
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Audi RS 5 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $67,949 - $69,656.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $70,495

Fair Purchase Price $68,803
Fair Market Range ($67,949 - $69,656)

Invoice $65,623
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.4 of 10

10/8.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 5 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
 

Incredible

By on Thursday, February 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,480

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drop dead gorgeous and a religious experience"

Cons: "Do your back a favor and stay on smooth pavement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I got the car in December to replace my much-loved 2010 S5, following three previous A6s, two of which were 4.2 liter V-8s. The RS5 is an order of magnitude better than the S5, from the sheer power to the way it handles; indeed, with the new electric steering I find myself looking for 90 degree turns because they're so much fun: who knew? One of the packages I selected had adaptive cruise control, which I wouldn't have picked on its own, but have learned to really appreciate on turnpike driving. It works better than advertised and saves constantly tapping the brakes when someone decides to slow down or pull in front of me w/o bothering to signal. Do yourself a favor and spring for the $1k sports exhaust. If you do, you'll never have to take a Prozac - just park in the driveway and rev the engine. Even better, the system blows the exhaust every time you downshift. I plan to keep this one and drive it until my reflexes die. Can't wait until spring."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Friday, November 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, right prized"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had many nice cars (Porsches, Ferrari, Jaguars and many Audis) but my new RS5 is the best car ever! It is fast, reliable and fun to drive. For the price of a new Rs5 you get a two year old Panamera 4S or an old Ferrari Modena or Aston Martin and neither of them are as fast as the Rs5. And you can use the car every day without any problems."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This car is an absolute work of art!

By on Thursday, February 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Dealer unfamiliarity"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best DD sports car for all weather conditions. Drives in snow like 80 mph, show me another sports car that can do that. Ali"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

simply amazing!!

By on Monday, December 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "exterior,interior, new S tronic dual clutch tranny"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I special ordered my sepang blue RS5 and took delivery 3 months ago and I am so happy with it!! Its an amazing machine for every day driving ion all weather conditions. The revised quattro system with crown gear locking differential and torque vectoring system is pure class."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Looking / Not So Great Quality

By on Saturday, February 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,200

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handles great, looks amazing..."

Cons: "More problems then an Ex-Wife / Electrical Issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car has electrical problems that Audi cannot fix nor did they know that it existed in most RS5 vehicles. Lights flicker which is a result of a random uncontrollable power surge. The dashboard lights flicker, the dome light flickers, the outlets don't work. If you plug in any of your devices into the 12Volt outlet they short out and turn off. Audi does not know how to fix the problem even though they have replicated it in other vehicles. Every time you get in the car the radio is on at an obscene level. This also is a "feature" that you cannot adjust. Navigation glitches like it's meth addict..."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
 

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.