Go

2008 Audi RS 4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.8
Out of 10

Based on 18 Ratings for the 2007 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    10.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Ideal Extreme Performance Sedan

By on Sunday, July 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Now with 20,000 miles, and after a long list of alternative sports cars and performance coupes and sedans in my rear view mirrow, this is the best of them all. The car is a study in balance and perfect contrast. Supremely comfortable and secure, yet quick and agile. Drive it like a baby one day, ride the tiger the next. Beautifully made, technologically complex, and incredibly easy to live with and operate. No quality issues; looks, drives, and performs as new...except motor performs better now that it's broken in. Only real flaw, and it's not an unexpected one, given the motor and it's output, is the gas mileage...averaging just under 20 for city and highway. It's also more expensive than the competition, but take a look at the build quality and materials; that's where this car differentiates itself. A truly special vehicle."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This car is an all weather rocket

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Engine, sound, 4 wheel drive"

Cons: "Gas mileage, rear seat room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wish I could keep it forever, but at some point, the maintenance will likely get ugly. Overall, this car is unmatched for the money. I've had an e46 m3 and driven many 911s and m5s, but the overall package of this car is unbeatable. My m3 was more fun on the track, but I'm not on the track 99.9 percent of the time. All weather stability, the best sound you can ask for, and a big high revving v8 is sublime. I would highly recommend."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awesome ride

By on Sunday, February 03, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best bang for the buck. 8200 rpm torque curve with a V8!!! AWD lets you have all the fun you want on the road and makes it drivable in the northern winters (preferable). Pretty stiff ride to be expected but many luxuries to help the pain. Had car in shop 2 times for warranty issues. Must test drive to believe. Love it more than my Z06."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

RS4: The Sedan Elite

By on Tuesday, October 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The RS4 is just an incredible car. I've had this car for about 2 years now and it just never gets old. The acceleration thrusts you back into the seat as you approach the redline. From the factory the stock exhaust sounds amazing in S mode. The car looks amazing and I often get compliments and nods of approval from both the young and the old. The car has been extremely reliable and gets good gas mileage for a high revving car with 420hp. I average right around 20mpg city/highway. The all wheel drive system keeps you safe and gives you confidence during inclement weather. This is a true sports sedan, I can drop the kids off to daycare and then have some fun on the way to work. The interior appointments are very classy and the sport seats are comfy and supportive. I can't really say enough about this car. If you are considering this car for purchase, test drive it - without the salesperson. Also, you should know that most of the fun happens at over 4000rpm...Happy motoring."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Thursday, March 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The RS4 is a beast. Replaced a V8 S4 with it, and it's not even close. RS4 pulls harder, sounds better, handles better, more comfort...it has it all. Exhaust note is killer, and it's got that high performance "whine" to the engine note. One observer said it sounded like "an F1 car." Can't get this car to slip on dry pavement. The Quattro just sticks to the road. Interior is typical high quality that you expect from Audi. Audi service has been excellent- I got this car in 12/06, so I have the 48K/4 yr free maintainance. Only issue is I had to replace the front brakes and rotors at 25,000 miles, which is more due to the way I drive than a problem with the design. Had to have it aligned a couple of times, which is pricey. Nice to have four tires all the same size- you can rotate freely and reduce wear, unlike an M3, where the front and rears are of different size. Still have the OEM Michelin Pilot Sport 2's after 32,000 miles (I strongly recommend NitroFill for tire wear and performance). Better exhaust note than the V8 M3, which is my wife's car. M3 is a touch quicker, and more fun to drive, but for trips, the RS4 is clearly superior in comfort and stowage space, as well as being a better everyday driver. This is just a fantastic automobile, and Audi afforded all the owners a bit of exclusivity with the limited two year production run, as well as bringing only 1500 RS4's to North America. This car will keep me in the Audi brand for as long as I drive performance vehicles. It's a stellar vehicle."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi RS 4 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement