Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Audi R8 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $138,649 - $141,450.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $140,050

Fair Purchase Price $140,050
Fair Market Range ($138,649 - $141,450)

Invoice $130,425

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 22 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Audi R8...For when

By on Saturday, January 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love everything about my Audi R8, including the R-Tronic transmission. Once you drive the car a few miles you understand how to make the R-Tronic shift seamlessly. The fit and finish is impeccable. The design and comfort are stunning. The quickness is scaryyyyyyyyy. The cost is well worth it. Bring more than one day's lunch money to this party."

16 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Even looks quick

By on Saturday, November 07, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Traded the Viper in for the V10 R8. It hauls and it can corner. AWD is a big plus like on all Audi's. Interior ison the small side. looks."

13 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Customer service from Audi still lags!

By on Thursday, June 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great driving car. Take some driving lessons from a pro first."

Cons: "Customer service is still like a GM or Ford."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the driving experience and all that goes with it. I wasn't prepared for the wow factor and how it attracts people to look, watch, talk or want to challenge you on the road. Sorry to the challengers. Not even close. I have been disappointed with the customer service. Compared to Mercedes and the AMG service and experience, it makes me feel like I am driving a Toyota or Ford. If you can deal with the service issues and their short sighted view of a customer vs. A long term client you'll enjoy the car. I love it but I am selling because they pushed me to far on a service and warranty issue. Don't upgrade or modify. It invalidates your warranty. No wiggle room!"

29 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Awesome Drive

By on Tuesday, June 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nothing bad about this car at all! So much raw power, and everyone has to stop and look at it. It's so beautiful and stylin'. Not one bad thing to say about it, if you can afford it I definitely recommend purchasing one. 6 / 5 Stars!!!"

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

incredible

By on Tuesday, March 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned ferrari's, Porsche's and other exotics and this is the best car for the money by far."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.