Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Audi Q7

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 109 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Simply WOW!

By on Monday, June 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Out of a list of 48 possible SUV's (some different trims of same model) the Audi Q7 won hands down. After several elimination steps I was left with the Q7, XC90, MDX, and Enclave. After test driving and checking for clear vision of dash, ease of control operation, fit and finish, and so forth the Q7 won. I purchased a 3.6 to save on fuel and I simply didn't need the extra power of the 4.2 for various reasons (think flashing red lights). I can not recommend this vehicle enough. Give it a test drive and you will see why. Be sure to take a clover or other sharp turn for the full effect of the handling."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

excellent car 53K mi. not a problem

By on Sunday, May 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"have had Q7 for 2 years 53500 miles have had absolutly no problems or issues. replaced brakes and tires once. great car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great SUV for a family of 4. With third row good for short/medium trips, or longer trips for small children. Great style, drives like a car, not a lumbering beast. The pick up and passing on the 3.6 is good. Car is very lively, after break-in period."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This is a great vehicle... reliable !

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable - a absolute tank in the snow..."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I can n ot say enough good things about the Q7... I have a 2007 with 98K and am extremely pleased with not only the auto itself but the service department that supports customers (if required, which is not often). I will purchased another soon...keeping this one for my kids - safe and reliable!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best LuXury SUV

By on Tuesday, September 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price for Luxury, Looks, and Quality"

Cons: "Rear storage cover too heavy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you want a Luxury SUV to travel the country, this is it. Fits several golf bags length wise or side ways, not many can do that! Comfort is excellent, driving is a dream. Power and torque in abundance, the sport mode transmission is a real kick, in an SUV, come on! Toys and Nav System really cool. Love the glass roof, window shades, AC system.... Super Quality, all high end materials in and out."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Q7 Heaven

By on Sunday, January 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was looking to replace my 06 ML500. I read all the great reviews and found an awesome deal on an 07 4.2 Premium. All I can say is it is honestly everything you could want in one package! All the options that come with the Premium can't be beat. I am so glad I purchased this car. I was unsatisfied with the quality issues I was experiencing with my MB. Another deciding factor was the fact that the Q7 is still assembled in Europe vs. the ML which is now built in Alabama."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Better than I thought

By on Monday, December 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I did lot of research regarding BMW X5, Benz GL450 and Audi Q7. After I did test driving for all 3 cars, I chose Audi Q7. It has more room inside than others and has more fancy features. Q7 drives like a full 4dr sedan, very comfortable and reliable. The only bad thing is there are so many new features, it took couple weeks to learn & use them."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great utility vehicle

By on Friday, May 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Being familiar with top end SUVs my last three have been Range Rovers i can say this car exceeds expectations in every catagory the only one it does'nt is SERIOUS off roading. The vehicles fit and finish is superb, road manners excellent. These words don't say enough."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Thursday, April 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Before purchasing the Q7, I test drove the BMW X5 and the Mercedes GL450. Although both are exceptional SUV's, I found the Q7 to ride just as smooth and preferred the very distinct design. If it wasn't for the GL450 looking so much like a Honda Pilot it might have been my first choice."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Q7 TDI is awesome - get one (but expect a wait)

By on Saturday, November 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride, handles well, mileage, style"

Cons: "sluggish acceleration but not THAT bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! He handles really well - a joy to drive. For long trips there are very few stops for gas! It's a very comfortable car, great features inside the car too! I use the navigation"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi Q7 near Honolulu. See local deals