Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Audi allroad Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,926 - $39,373.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $41,595

Fair Purchase Price $38,496
Fair Market Range ($37,926 - $39,373)

Invoice $38,747
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 6 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Best Value in its Class for All Seasons

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great value, fun to drive, reliable, best traction"

Cons: "user controls, no manual tranny, what cupholders?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My goal is to keep this review objective by considering my allroad ratings and comments against other relevant AWD/4WD vehicles I have owned. e.g. Subaru Outback, Volvo S70, first gen Audi allroad, 2004 Audi A4, and a bunch of SUVs large and small. My experience includes 35 years of city, country, and mountain driving in all conditions. I have owned the 2013 allroad for 2.5 years as of this review. This second gen allroad is fun to drive and surprisingly fast and responsive for a 2.0L engine. Fuel economy is good at 30 mpg highway, ~19 overall if you spend time in traffic or the city. It handles well for a wagon, but it's not an RS4 or M3 so remove that thought from your mind... ;) I enjoy driving it because it's fun. My wife likes driving it because it feels stable, predictable and safe (and fun, but she won't admit it). Something for everyone. The lower center of gravity vs. SUVs is very welcome on snowy roads. I have yet to experience an AWD system that works as well as Audi's Quattro. Nothing replaces driver skill, but I have experienced some very slippery road conditions where the traction control and correction really helped and probably avoided an accident in one case. IMO, Audi is way ahead of the pack in AWD and traction control. Even when trying, it's hard to break the car loose in the snow. Remember the old days when you took your parents car out in the snow to "have fun". Well this car's a spoiler - it doesn't play that game well. The only drawback is that it can make you feel like a better driver than you are (if that's a drawback). The extra inch of ground clearance adds versatility and safety for rough and snowy roads, but does create more body roll in corners compared to the standard A4 yet still has solid cornering control. It is essentially the former A4 Avant (wagon) with the A5's wider track. Hence the wheel well flares. The wider track provides more stability and control. The fit, finish and quality of workmanship is impeccable. The seating configuration and comfort is very good. I do have to give a slight comfort nod to Volvo, though. As for the review that claims the car to be too small for average adults, I'm scratching my head. I'm also 6' and 195 lbs and have never had a problem entering the vehicle. There is plenty of legroom and headroom. Now it can be difficult to climb into the driver's seat if a smaller person has moved the seat well forward and you forget to adjust it first. But the car includes an auto adjusting seat memory function tied to "smart keys". You just have to enable it on the onboard computer and the seat will adjust when you open the door. Just don't switch keys with the other driver. :) I chose the Premium Plus model as it comes with all the most desirable options without breaking the bank. $44K MSRP at the time. Think about it, that's not much more than a decently equipped Subaru... The Prestige model was significantly more and strangely was more expensive than adding the same extra equipment options to a Premium Plus model. Consider buying the Premium Plus and adding the options you desire to avoid paying for those you really don't care about. The biggest drawback to all Audis is the user interface controls. It is not very intuitive and takes some time to learn. The salesperson took time to show me how to operate all the controls at delivery. That's a great service, but it's also necessary. :-\ The older generation of Audis is more intuitive. But it's a company of engineers and I guess they just think differently... Fortunately, they also build well engineered vehicles."

Starting third year of owning my Allroad

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, good gad mileage"

Cons: "Limited leg room in the back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this car for more than two years in Colorado. I have really enjoyed the car. It's not likely I would spend this much on a car in the future at the same time no other car pleases me as much. We use it for road trips, long weekends, shopping, second hand stores, camping, hauling stuff galore. Trips to the airport, the mountains in summer and winter, and it's done all of this so far flawlessly, comfortably, and reliably. I like wagons so in a smaller consumer group but it's been perfect for our lifestyle. I may have given subaru more of a look with the new 2015 outback but when I bought the Allroad they only had the clark griswold model. I am taking good care of it and hoping we can keep it along time. So far so good and we have crossed 38000 miles. I also read a review of a guy that said he was to tall for it at 6'1. I'm also tall and the same size as the other reviewer and find it comfortable and fine. I think though the Allroad is a car you "get in" and the q5 is a car you "get on" if you get the difference."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

I LOVE my allroad!

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car replaced a 2002 MB E320 4MATIC wagon. I initially bought a 2012 A3 but it was too small. The allroad is perfect - size, luxury, features - everything!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent Looking, Running, & Sporty Allroad

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sport Handling, Sleek Body, Smooth Operation,"

Cons: "Don't Know, Have to give it some thought"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A very well designed, comfortable vehicle, with sleek body, that is both comfortable and yet having a very business demeanor. Driven conservatively it's silky smooth through the gears. Attack the corners and the quick steering will rival an 3M. (I've owned two) It has every conceivable feature that can be found in a top flight luxury car including MMI, Bang & Olufsen w/26GB Hard Drive, Memory Settings, Panoramic Glass Roof, Power Rear Deck Lid, Keyless Ignition, Eight Speed Automatic Transmission, Back up Camera w/Sensors, GPS, Paddle Shifters, 8 way Power/Adj. Bolster/Adjustable Thigh Support Sport Seats. In short, one amazing sport wagon. You'll never regret owning one...."

13 people out of 18 found this review helpful

The Allroad is a dream car.

By on Monday, August 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handling, luxury, look, power"

Cons: "expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"From the look to the interior to the power to the feel, this the finest car I have ever ridden in. I haven't found any weak points. The extra clearance is a big plus. A friend told me it looked it was going 80 MPH when it was just standing still. Get this car."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.