Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2005 Audi allroad

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 119 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

reliable vehicle/smooth ride

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"adaptable to all types of weather. excellent smooth ride. just make sure if you get a warranty that it can cover the air suspension each one can run you about $900 big ones"

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

The Über Wagon

By on Friday, February 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Beautiful to look inside and out. AWD is great."

Cons: "Takes dedication to maintain."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The fact that this car new adjusted for inflation would cost north of $65k, and a used one can be had for under $10k! the depreciate quickly because of people reliability concerns. if this doesn't bother you (ie.) you have second car; and luxury, performance and style are something you enjoy, then by all means, please buy an Audi all road. it is the coolest wagon around. I consider it to be the birth of the crossover vehicle. automakers today still haven't nailed down something as stylish and functional as the allroad. unfortunately for audi, there's a price to pay for innovation, and it came in the form of a lot of special costly parts that were prone to failure. if you can find a one owner, well maintained allroad, and live in the mountains where it snows but don't want to drive an SUV, then JUST BUY IT. The drive is amazing and there are luxury features that are only available in very high end newer models, (like a heated steering wheel! and heated BACK seats! )."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Does 220,000 and still going say it all

By on Monday, April 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Runs smooth, its a Porche in a wagon"

Cons: "21 miles per gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Does 220,000 miles say enough in 7 years? And still flying? The only problem I had the first few years was the speeding tickets I got, because it was so fun to drive. At about 150,000 miles the first air suspension went on the front, and at 200,000 the second one went. At that point, instead of paying $1500. I bought a kit to replace all the air suspension units (4) with traditional shocks for $1300. Replaced the timing belt at 200,000 as well. Oil changes every 10k, rotate the tires, keep it clean and it will run great forever. Even at $1000 per year in maintenance, that's cheaper than a new car and I'm riding in luxury."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Highly reccomend this used vehicle

By on Sunday, February 14, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best station wagon on the market. Sorry, Audi does'nt make a down-scale model of the their Q7. Bought this Audi used and have done very little to it over the last 2 years of owner ship. Will soon take car to dealer to have routine transmission service. Yes, the vehicle requires lots of maintence. If you are a weekend do-it yourselfer mechanic like myself, you can repair many of the repairs w/o expensive dealer intervention. It is difficult to find a dealer with knowledgable technicians to explain and repair "Check Engine Light Issues or mechanical issues". For me I am better off doing research first then giving the tech the TSB for repair. It seems to me that they prefer to continue to replace parts until they got it fixed. Without much troubleshooting intuition. Pretty much the same for all brands though. Of course all this is done "At your expense". I agree, if you bought this vehicle with an optional warranty package availible. BUY THE WARRANTY, it will pay for itself. At 100,000 miles routine maintence is needed...you need timing belt, water pump, belts, hoses, plugs, and Oxygen sensor (4) changed out ,and trans fluid changed to keep your ride running smooth and faithful. This service at the dealer will run you $2000 bucks. This car is great. But, remember all the gadgets will eventually require servicing. Overall, very nice ride and performing car for my family. The kids really enjoy the rear heated seats in the Michigan winters. Gas mileage overall is about 21mpg. BY a USED Audi Allroad and Have Fun!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Not the best

By on Monday, December 15, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"To many things go wrong with this car. The transmission had to be replaced at 68000 miles and i treat do not beat on the car. The air suspension failed also. Iwould not recommend getting this car with out a great warranty."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi allroad near Honolulu. See local deals