Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2007 Audi A8

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 88 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

German engineering at its best

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"sporty, fast 4 wh/dr (Quattro) luxury car with enormous amount of room"

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Truly an outstanding luxury car.

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Outstanding"

Cons: "Marginal cup holders. We (USA) are so spoiled."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Impeccable road performance, engine, automatic transmission (with tiptronic control), economical and superb brakes and suspension. The A8L surrounds you with comfort and tons of room. The Audi dealership service department (Scottsdale) is outstanding."

14 people out of 19 found this review helpful

My 3rd A8 and the best so far. Will get another...

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice balance between sportiness and luxury."

Cons: "Maintenance on year number 6 is a bit expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 6 years of ownership still looks and drives like a new vehicle. The styling is classic. Audi hit a homerun with the A8 models. Have purchased a 2015 A8 and now we have two. This one still performs as well as the new one after 50,000+ miles."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

best luxury car for the money by far..

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great driving machine very stylish"

Cons: "gas is as expected for a low profile 8 cylinder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

coolin downtown baltimore

"best car ive ever owned ive always wanted one since the transporter movies and now my dream has came true. I love my audi and I got it in my favorite color artic white very dependable and stylish car for the money ..dont be afraid of maintenance either materials is a little higher but last alot longer ..also add your own fluids to top off i saved about 75 dollars this week alone ..break pads off ebay air filter oil filter also"

13 people out of 15 found this review helpful

coolin downtown baltimore

First German Car that impresses me

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, comfort and technology"

Cons: "just the maintenace but hey it's German"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I did my home work before i invested in a German car and the 09 Audi a8 is the perfect one for me. Got it used at a good price and i already know to make sure i maintain the maintenance on this vehicle. The technology and ride is o so beautiful and awesome. Take care of this car and it will never let you down"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I have ever owned

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Lexus ES 400, Volvo and GM vehicles, and this Audi is without a doubt the best driving vehicle I have ever owned. I have 105,000 and I am going to 250K. Some repairs are a little more expensive, but the reliability with the car has been fantastic. Great gas mileage for a car this size. I generally average 24 per tank and can go 540 miles on the highway before refueling. I would definitely get a another and refer anybody to the Audi brand."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Love this car but i am getting a tesla

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "like new, have all service records,flawless"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car brand new, have all service records from dealer, drove only 46 ,000 miles,one of best cars i have owned, has Bang Olafson $6,000 sound system, love the car but i have a Tesla on order."

17 people out of 37 found this review helpful

THESE option not on your forms.sound system was $7

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"sound system BANGOR OLSON SWEED HEAD LINER,MASSAGE ALL SEATS AND A/C HEATED SEATS"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

2010 Audi A8-L - Funnest Car I Have Owned

By on Saturday, January 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very Fun to Drive - and Luxury all around"

Cons: "Few minor technical issues - dealer fixed them."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Traffic slows me down !!!

"This is no cheap car to buy - but it is by far the funnest car I have ever owned. 6 months now and Love getting into it. This bad boy moves - it's no racer but it's firm and quick."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Traffic slows me down !!!

AMAZING HANDLING

By on Friday, December 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Been driving my A8 every day and all i had to change was the bearings and of course the brakes and fluids other than that never let me down. I love it so much that i don't think i can ever drive another vehicle. Treat her good and she will treat you better trust me"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi A8 near Honolulu. See local deals