Go

1997 Audi A8

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 70 Ratings for the 1997 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Fast and Fun

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have always wanted an A8 but didn't want to shell out the 70k for a new one. I finally broke down and bought a very nice used one. I have had to put about 3k in the car, but it was all for things that you will have to do to any car of this age. The car is faster than any car that I have owned and I love driving it! The only problem with this car is repairs cost $$$$. They don't know that you bought it used, so they charge you like you can afford to repair a high end luxury sedan."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Outstanding quality

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Timeless styling, full aluminium body and engine, 5 valves per cylinder, quattro AWD and awesome interior makes this car an outstanding value. Buy it first hand with less than 100k miles on it and you will get years of service out of it. Brakes are under sized for this much power and a power to weight ratio of only 13 pounds per HP. Very capable car, just let off the gas early... ."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

most comfortable touring auto ever

By on Friday, January 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned both a 1999 to 150k miles and a 2003 now at 64k miles and they are the most comfortable auto's available. Between A8's I purchased a new Benz e-class with $7500 special order orthopedic seats and after just 6000 miles I could not take it anymore and sold it at a $10k loss. I went back to Audi A8L and have been totally satisfied. The seats are beyond comfortable, I have a very bad back and I can drive this car 700 miles per day in comfort. The ride is firm and very comfortable, no bouncing around but not so firm as to jar you. Even though it is 310hp V8 engine I average 25+ mpg at highway speeds of 70 plus. The solar sun roof is a must have option on this vehicle if you live or travel south of the mason-disxon. This is an expensive auto but IMHO it is worth every penny."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Why a Mercedes?

By on Monday, October 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned Mercedes sedans S and SEC years 1985 to 94. Back to Mercedes 1997 to 2000 what garbage big mistake. Audi's A8 and A8L 2001, 2005. Mercedes are overstyled and unreliable. Audi is more reliable , handles better. If you what bling just tape your bank statement to the windshield it smarter than buying a Mercedes."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is fun to drive. People think it is brand new. It has held its value and looks. Super in the deep snow and to get up mountain roads. 10 years old and many to go!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi A8 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement