To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2016 Audi A6 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $45,487 - $47,808.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $49,325

Fair Purchase Price $46,439
Fair Market Range ($45,487 - $47,808)

Invoice $45,937

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 07/28/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 42 Ratings for the 2012 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

2015 A6 3.0T - Best car I've ever owned, bar none

By on Friday, January 8, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power train, handling, styling, value"

Cons: "Needs stronger wheel shaker"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my Ibis White A6 in July after shopping the mid-size sport/luxury sedan market for 18 months. All my internet research pointed to the Audi and my own test drives (E350, GS350, 535iX, Q70 and CTS in addition to the A6)confirmed what I'd read. They're all nice vehicles to be sure, but none pushed ALL my buttons like the Audi. I shopped for a very specific equipment set; 3.0T power train, premium plus package, driver assistance package, cold weather package and Bose sound system. I wanted ventilated front seats, but to get them, you have to buy the prestige package and pay for other stuff I didn't care about. I shopped regionally (TX, AZ and CO) because there is only one NM dealer, but ended up buying locally, though with a competitive offer in hand from a Dallas area dealer. Got a great price because the 2016 A6s came out early...don't know for sure but there were likely dealer incentives to move the 2015s. Styling beauty is in the eye of the beholder, but I love the understated exterior lines and low-slung stance. Surprisingly, the lower front fascia has more curb clearance than I expected...scraping the underside of the front bumper has been a sore point in both Cadillacs I've owned. The interior styling is also understated (though the retracting MMI display is cool), but material quality and fit/finish are outstanding and the front seats are very comfortable. Haven't had many rear seat passengers yet, but my 6' son claimed he had plenty of room. External visibility is excellent. And then there's the heated steering wheel on a cold morning...wonderful. The driving experience is incredible. The supercharged V6 has plenty of power (311 hp advertised - at least for me) and delivers it with turbine-like smoothness. There's no supercharger lag at all during moderate or hard acceleration. And quiet too...engine noise is inaudible at idle and unnoticeable at speed. Not sure what I'd do with the power of an S6. The car handles like it's on rails, though there doesn't seem to be a lot of road feedback through the steering wheel. Not a problem for me as I don't drive it at the edge of the envelope. I love the solid, planted impression I get when I drive it...very confidence inspiring. I'm looking forward to trying it out in icy/snowy conditions. The technology is really cool...blind spot monitors, lane keeping assist and backup-corner cameras/parking sensors all work as advertised, though the wheel shaker for the lane-keep assist could be a little more aggressive. The MMI interface is not as difficult to learn as some reviews would suggest, but it does take a little practice. Cell phone integration is seamless. I haven't really learned the voice control system yet, nor tried out the active cruise control. Google Earth integration with the Nav display is really cool! I've had no reliability issues, but my reliability score is not 10 only because I don't have many miles on the odometer yet. Combined mileage so far is around 20 mpg...significantly better than the DeVille it replaced. But I didn't buy it to save gas...I bought it to drive. And every time I get out of it, I find myself looking forward to the next time I get in."

18 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Good looks and ride, great handling

By on Monday, August 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Great looks"

Cons: "No front dash outlet to plug in radar detector."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I love the interior, the ride and handling. However, there are concerns related to quality. With my 3.0 engine, there are sometimes a jerkiness in take off and acceleration. My driver side wiper is defective while the passenger side is fine. The pop up navigation screen occasionally sticks and has retracted abitrarily. Have experienced loss of tire pressure, which has triggered the gauge, on three separate occasions and on different tires. Note that the car is 1100 miles old. I am also concerned about maintenace costs as a replacement winshield has already set me back $750."

29 people out of 33 found this review helpful

The nicest car I've ever owned

By on Monday, October 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,750

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great on long drives. Love those LED headlights."

Cons: "No "OnStar" feature like my wife's BMW X5."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Took delivery on my 2012 Audi A6 3.0T Prestige eight months ago. I ordered it with every option offered. Phantom Black Pearl Effect exterior and Mocha Brown interior, with 20" sport rims. I love the plush interior and the Bang and Olufsen sound system. The ride is tight, smooth and quiet and best of all, it handles like a dream and is so quick. I really have to pay attention to the speedometer at all times."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Top notch luxury sedan

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, lots of tech, lots of luxury"

Cons: "rear seat for 2 1/2, not 3, small front cupholders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first vehicle with a sticker of over $50k, and loving every minute. Selected the Prestige line, but passed on the B"

17 people out of 20 found this review helpful

I think is the best audi ever!!!

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second A6 (2012), previously owned A6 2008. This car is a completely different animal. fun to drive, great MPG for a car this size. Mine had the prestige package, LED headlamps. I love audi select, the car feels different in each option, is like having 2-3 differents cars. I really believe audi hit a homerun with this one!!!"

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement