Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Audi A6 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $41,012 - $42,536.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $46,095

Fair Purchase Price $41,637
Fair Market Range ($41,012 - $42,536)

Invoice $42,931
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 26 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Best Vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Better drive than Merc. or BMW"

Cons: "Needs a little more power under the hood."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many Mercedes and BMW's, none compare."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Super refined great comfortable handling

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super quality & refinement. Power. Gas mileage."

Cons: "Steering feel could be a bit better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first expensive luxury (bucket list) car.Great ride for very sporty handling & comfort.Supple & sporty & very comfortable.A pleasure to drive. Super quiet & very refined. Super beautiful quality interior.Oozes quality all over.Gas mileage very impressive for 4,000+lb's.& 4 wheel drive. Easily gets low 30's (3.2 supercharged engine) on the highway with great power (0-60 app. 5.4).Very quiet engine, can't hear or feel it running.MMI & Nav system & electronics very good but needs time to learn proper use.Lots of small quality details.Best paint & fit & finish quality.Very classy in & out . I feel like I need to get dressed up to drive this car."

13 people out of 24 found this review helpful

A very nice german car

By on Sunday, October 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Engine and road noise is very low. safty feature."

Cons: "need be real careful in brake-in period"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"After a lots of internet study and test drive for ~$50K full size luxury sedan, I bought the new A6 2.0T 2015. To be honest,it is my first German car. Here is the good things -- No doubt, the car handling is better than most Japanese brand. Car is beautiful with outstanding interior quality and style. Comparing with BMW 5 2.0T, Audi's 2.0T engine is much quieter at low speed. The 2.0T turbo charged engine gives you enough power to compete with any regular 6 cylinder car. Consider the car is all wheel drive, its MPG is quite impressive and my car easily got 30+MPG without using cruise control, which is over its spec. The voice recognition learning feature makes the voice command real work most time for the people with heavy accent. I remember the voice command in my 2010 Lexus has almost never worked for me. Now here is what you may get disappointed -- if you own this car. As a typical German car with turbo charged engine, it need be take care more careful in its brake-in period otherwise its engine life time may be reduced. Its brake is very good but you may hear some noise in its brake-in period since Audi using metal to metal brake system. Audi connection is a good feature to have but the 2015 A6 is still using 3G provided by T-mobile. T-mobile 3G is pretty slow even with full signal bar in my area (Bay Area). Summary -- If you are looking for a full size luxury family sedan. It is one of best on the market. Audi is the only none-Japanese brand got in top 5 for reliability by consumer report study in recent year."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Better than previously owned BMW and Mercedes

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful to look at and fun to drive."

Cons: "No sunglasses holder."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Beautiful inside and out. Black on black. Reliable, good acceleration, decent gas mileage. Lots of fun to drive. Price and depreciation fairly steep but, hopefully, you get what you pay for. Definitely turns heads when driving down the road. In one year of ownership have only needed oil changed and tires rotated."

15 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Best car I've owned

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior, acceleration, reliabilaty, style"

Cons: "price, overboosted steering, seat side bolsters"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Coming from BMW 5 series for 16 years(e 39's and e 60's) this mid sized Audi was refreshing. No run flats to deal with. Amazing snow performance with winter tires. Great fuel economy typically getting 30 mpg on highway. 3.0 supercharged engine mated to 8 speed automatic gives tremendous acceleration. Car has been 100% reliable in 45 K miles. Only wish is for a wagon to come to USA."

17 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.