Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2008 Audi A6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 154 Ratings for the 2005 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next

Love, love, love my Audi A6!

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This car is made for a person who loves to drive."

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my Audi A6 V8 Prestige for 4 years. This is one exceptional car. The quattro is so needed in the winter, it never fails to get me where I need to go. When I shop for a new car, it's always been Audi for me."

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

I Love This Car

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Heavy, safe car in the snow"

Cons: "No Rear assist scensors in reverse"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I gave my Husband such a hard time when he wanted me to pick this car for myself. After driving it for 3 yrs, I can whole heartedly say, its the best car I have had the pleasure of driving. The ride is flawless, it's a tank in the snow & I get nothing but compliments from anyone I have had ride in it. The A6 is heavy & I feel safe in it. The Audi Prestige Package is more than I could ever ask for. The only option I miss is the back up assist scensors. Highly Recommend this car!"

Most fun/enjoyable car for money I have ever owned

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "see above"

Cons: "see above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Positive: Vey quick, good looking car, with tight non-rattling suspension; comfortable and responsive steering, acceleration, and braking. High reliability. Replaced all 4 tires twice (high performance) and all four brakes once by 50K miles. No major mechanical flaws. Excellent 4 wheeel drive traction. Had Stasis ECU upgrade to 376 hp. Negative: No blue tooth streaming of music, no cooled seat option. Regular maintenance can be pricey (eg. $50 just for windshield wiper replacement blades)."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Simply put: great car!

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great driver, handsome, substantial and still fun."

Cons: "Lack of storage space in cabin."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been driving Yukon XL's (4 of them) for the past 15 years. Now that my kids are grown and my dogs are smaller I decided to go for the A6. I got a fantastic deal on a Certified one, with the 3.0 Supercharged, S line, Prestige trim. Car drives like a dream and looks great in all black. I had heard the nav/radio, etc., was hard but I got it figured out (mostly.) I will say I do miss my readily accessible cup holders, large storage bin under the arm rest and a general lack of places to put stuff in; however, I have probably been carrying too much stuff. I plan to put 4 snows on for Upstate NY winters but that's months away now. Enjoying the car very much. And I have about a 2.5 year warranty so not worried for a while about repairs."

Love This Car

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Handling; tightness at high levels of speed; more"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a history of owning and driving luxury sports cars and the A6 has been such a welcoming presence in my World of cars. I love this car and will always own an A6 alongside my Panamera 4S and A4. The Audi/Porsche family of vehicles is the best on the road, hands down."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi A6 near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details