Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

1995 Audi A6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 58 Ratings for the 1995 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Great car, but sould have more value

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid, smooth riding and allwheel drive"

Cons: "Good mechanics are difficult to find at any cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never had a problem until it overheated and lost an engine. The Audi mechanic did not fix properly. Finding a good Audi mechanic has been a constant problem. Car is beautiful, classic, and solid, but the value did not hold well enough to fix it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Low Mileage Warrior

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Low Mileage, Excellent Quality, Interior Features"

Cons: "Acceleration, Insurance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Palm Springs, California is known for its car collections and the people who love them. It was there I was fortunate to stumble upon my Audi at 39,000 miles, about a year ago. The price was right, about $8k - and it's in pristine condition sans a few scratches on exterior. Due to age of this car I had some initial problems as it had not been run like the daily driver it is today. Fortunately, I found an indie mechanic who kept price of replacing timing kit, fuel pump, fuel pressure regulator, and water pump far below Dealer/repair shop estimates. Since completion of two repair visits the A6 has been a dream to drive. While not the fastest car on the road, it certainly feels like the most solid and safe. I also love the lines of it even though it's a wagon. Just recently I found the automatic mirror adjustment feature. This must have been quite a new innovation in 1996. I'm delighted to have found this function from a friend who pressed one of the buttons on dash next to rear mirror icons. While I see many new Audi wagons on the road, most are the A4s. As an A6 Quattro owner, I feel lucky to have discovered this super low mileage vintage."

I will die befor this car does (i just turned 50)

By on Monday, September 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 251,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "tight steering/handling, gas mileage, looks"

Cons: "they stopped making this model in 97"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best stock sound system, ice cold air, hauled bricks/kayaks,granite, family of 7, 87 octane, change oil every 12k, tires, orig brakes, replaced battery and timing chain once"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car but pricey to fix

By on Friday, August 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great in New England weather, comfortable"

Cons: "kind of expensive to fix"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought this as a "kids" car 5 years ago with 60K, but ended up driving it myself since I only use it to go to the commuter rail, it just hit 100K, its great in the snow, and after 16 years still looks great, they used high quality materials, I had to finally put in about $2300 for all new brakes, rotors, capilars, and a complete tune up including oxygen sensors, etc...but it seems to run like new again. Not really fast but super reliable & comfortable and like i said can cut thru snow with no problems. The 1997 looks nice too, not too rounded or wedge like. I had a 96 A6 wagon before with 200K on it before it bit the dust, hope this goes another 10 years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A German tank

By on Monday, March 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have put over 140k on this car since buying it used in 2006. A true workhorse, reliable, with minimal $'s spent, save for oil changes. A bit underpowered, but who cares? Audi's best in my option."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi A6 near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details