Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Audi A5 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $48,475 - $50,504.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $54,595

Fair Purchase Price $49,490
Fair Market Range ($48,475 - $50,504)

Invoice $50,838

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.4 of 10

10/8.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 85 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Run, don't walk away from this money pit

By on Sunday, May 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Beautiful to look at."

Cons: "Weak soft top. Oil leaks. Huge repair bills."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Beautiful car inside and out but a quality nightmare. I have done all scheduled maintenance and in 14 months spent $10,000 on repairs. Bad soft top, oil leaks. I regret buying it. Soft top leaks when it rains. Turbo makes no difference. It is still a V4. I cannot wait to get rid of it."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great handling, corners like on rails

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Sports car fun-like to drive!"

Cons: "Lack of leg room for back seat passengers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fast for size of engine. More fun car than my 1991 BMW 850 that I also bought new."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The NEW Luxury!

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything about this car!!"

Cons: "Make sure you get new control arms"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Audi A5, I cant say enough positive things about it so I will list some pros 1) the MMI system, everything is seen on the screen.. Ipod music list, AC control, XM interface,phone is enabled through bluetooth 2) best looking car on the road, the sleek exterior, the interior, at night everything lights up reminds me of a space ship :).. This car always gets attention 3) speed and smooth ride, I have an S-line... It has sports suspension, which makes it a tighter drive.. With the V6 engine I will hit 105 within a couple of minutes and not even realize it... 4) B"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Wow, what a car!

By on Thursday, April 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Prestige Edition is awesome. Fun to drive"

Cons: "Second cup holder is quite small. True 2 seat car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the Prestige Edition and it is simply amazing. It is a 2L Turbo and can't believe the performance and gas mileage is surprisingly high. Using the cruise control on the highway will net me 33mpg."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Thursday, January 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks and drives great."

Cons: "Slightly underpowered for the price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car. Has everything anyone could want. My only two complaints are the power and climbing in and out of the car. Good quick car, but very low horsepower compared to many cars on the market for the same or less money. On the up side it gets very good milage considering. Average 28-32 MPG at hwy speeds. The only other complaint is, like most sporty cars it can be a little difficult to get in and out of due to the lower driving position. Otherwise it a an incredible car that really stands out from the crowd. Lots of BMW's out there, but not a lot of A5's."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.